We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Orem
Orem, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was very pleased with the great service I received at the front desk by Ashtyn and Rebecca they were both very friendly. the rooms were very clean. They have a nice indoor swimming area and a great exercising room. Its in a great location close to mall and Wal mart which was nice because I was traveling though with my family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for acknowledging Ashtyn and Rebecca. They are both valued members of the hotel team. We appreciate your wonderful review. Hope to host you again in the future.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
40
19
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

very clean, beds comfortable, breakfast a plus, not great but an ok selection and was kept full most of the time,coffee was also good.
Best value. Will stay again.I did use the pool and gym this time and was very good.Hotel seemed to be very busy, but noise did not seem loud.

Room Tip: smell of smoke on 4th floor elevators, but not in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this great review about our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Orem Utah. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las VeGAS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had to make a quick trip to take a friend some furniture, and we stayed here overnight. The price was right, our room was clean, the beds comfortable.

The complimentary breakfast was just perfect for a quick pick me up before hitting the road. I'd stay here again if we're ever back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We appreciate your review. Thank you for the great input. My team is serious about providing a great guest experience. Please come stay again.

Sincerely,

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have stayed here many times on business, & although a little on the high side price wise for HIE it is a very consistent, nice quality hotel. Everything as far as rooms, bed, cleanliness, service, TV, pool, gym is above average & of a standard where any business or leisure traveller would be satisfied. Nothing will blow you away here, but a good place to stay if you are in the Orem/ Provo area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and for selecting our beautiful Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate your taking the time to give the positive feedback.

Sincerely,

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

As a platinum member I expect a lot from HI Expresses and this one did not disappoint. From the check in to the very nice accommodations to the morning breakfast everything went great. Ashley the front desk clerk was more than helpful and is a credit to the Holiday Inn express family.

My wife and I both enjoyed our recent stay and would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We value our IHG Rewards Members (formerly Priority Club). We appreciate your great review and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Hills, California, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nice newer hotel, the service at check-in was wonderful...I received a call to confirm my room and had put smoking by mistake, so glad they corrected that...really pleased with the service. The prices are reasonable for the area and it was busy with families, with that being said breakfast was out of some things by the time I arrived and I had kids running up and down the hall. I had a king suite unfortunately there were pipes knocking and it did not make for a good sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We strive to provide great service. Thanks for noticing and writing this review. Please come stay with us again.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

How lovely this hotel is! I will return here every time I am in or near Orem! A mountain lodge with a fireplace to greet you, the front desk reception is even warmer than the fire. Such homey rooms and comfortable beds...you are surrounded by beautiful mountains and shopping malls and restaurants near by...just a lovely hotel, really.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your taking the time to offer this great review.

Tracy Osborne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Address: 1290 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Hotel Orem
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Orem/North Provo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.