We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grande Cache, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We arrived late into Provo and had booked this hotel on line before our road trip with intentions of staying after a 12 hour drive from Canada. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very nice front desk clerk, he was extremely accommodating and even upgraded us because we were Priority Club members, that was a first for us. Our room decor was new and modern, the King Suite included a kitchenette and sitting area, very nice. The bed was comfy and having the choice of soft or firm pillows is a bonus! Had a great stay over and enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning. Plenty of selections from eggs to biscuits and gravy, that was a new one. Check out was fast and easy, would definitely stay again on our way through Utah.

Room Tip: Priority Club membership
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    37
    6
    6
    0
See reviews for
46
23
5
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, CO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

First the positives: new hotel, nicely appointed, comfy bed. Unfortunately, the rest of my stay was one disappointment after another. I booked through Hotels.com. BEWARE the third party booking at this place. I know room preferences are not guaranteed, but I was given a smoking room in spite of my request for nonsmoking and my early check-in. I was surprised that a hotel this new would even have smoking rooms! The only way to get nonsmoking was to pay $75 to upgrade to a suite (which I did because the smell in the smoking room was overwhelming). About 10:00 PM a dog started barking in the next room. I let it go for a while, then called the front desk. It continued for another 45 minutes, so I called the front desk a second time and they said they would go check on it. Other issues were minor (but everything was annoying at that point!): area is under construction, no convenient restaurants, no towels in the fitness room or pool, nothing to wipe down the machines in the fitness room. If I am paying $200 for a hotel room, I expect a LOT more. I will definitely avoid this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Book through Holiday Inn site only, avoid 4th floor (smoking)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stay at many many hotels in my travels and this is now in the top five of places I will avoid in the future at all costs.
It just felt very strange, not very comfortable with very poor lighting with strange electrical background noice that was persistant.
Brielle was at the front desk and she was like a beautiful flower blooming in a desolate landscape. Very helpful and very kind.
I would not visit this hotel again simply because it is extremely overpriced for what you get. The bed was not comfortable at all and the room was small and not functional for the business traveler.
The surrounding area is being worked on and from the looks of it great strides of progress are not being made. Everything from the freeway to the sidestreets are torn up and the area was dusty dirty and very unpleasant to look at.
I for one will absolutely avoid this area at all costs next time. Dirty , dusty and desolate location and the price of a room is certainly not worth it.
Stay Away!

Room Tip: Take alternate Route!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadron, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

As a Platinum member of Priority Club, my family and I stayed at this hotel during a recent trip. I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels all across the country and this is easily the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at. The staff was awesome and treated us extremely well. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated and kept tremendously clean. Everything about this stay was excellent. It is perfectly located with great views of a lake and in an area where anything you might need is a short distance away. I will stay at this hotel during all my visits to the Orem/Provo area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We only stayed here to rest on our way to Las Vegas, so our requirements were low. Close to freeway, moderate price, clean.

The hotel still smells new, so cleanliness is tops here. The beds are comfortable, with three pillow choices.

There were many teenagers with babies and a lot of small children in general, but we were lucky enough to be far away from their rooms. I don't know how sound proof the rooms are, but I am glad we didn't have to find out.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Only complint was noise from a concert across the highway that ended at midnight but not the hotels fault. Very nice staff that checked to see how everything was going. Comfortable clean beds and fresh pillows and towels

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

First, LOVED the look of this hotel inside. It was new, clean, and trendy! Booked our stay here because we were a party of 3 adults and they advertised 2 queens and a pull-out couch. (note: pullout is not a sleeping option unless you like to sleep on separated bricks.) Needless to say.... 2 of us shared a queen (which was quite soft). Room with a sleeper sofa have a little bar with sink and paper towels, cupboards, ect. Used the microwave (standard in all rooms).

Front desk person Brielle was SUPER nice and accommodating, fixing our room assignment when we received something different than what we thought we reserved. She personally walked the new room keys up to us, and was a delight to speak too in passing the front desk daily.

Location is WAY convenient, right off the freeway (no noise though) and less than 15 mins to BYU. Plenty of shopping and restaurants as long as you have a car.

Breakfast was a nice perk, they had a pancake maker (but not working while we were there) The menu changed daily and the second day they didn't have any fruit (bummer)

Liked our room, nice soft beds, big TV, Large Desk, comfy love seat (as long as you weren't sleeping on it) Rainfall Shower heads (with soft water, if you like that - we didn't. Liked the refrigerator in our room, although it froze everything we put in it.

CONS: Loud door slams can be annoying, the 4th floor hallways smelled like smoke even though all the rooms in our hall were non-smoking (weird) room smelled fine. Price was pretty high for a hotel in this category, and we were charged $10 for the 3 person.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Address: 1290 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Hotel Orem
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Orem/North Provo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.