We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, bright and cheery Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Provo Orem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Provo Orem to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   873 North 1200 West, Orem, UT 84057   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belmont, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful, bright and cheery Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Stayed at this hotel while my wife was attending a conference and I was skiing. It's about 35 minutes to Snowbird from this location. The hotel seems brand-new, although by the other reviews it has been around at least a little while. It was a very bright hotel, the hallways were very well-lit. No dark areas or shadows here. The facility, rooms, hallways, batchrooms and lobby were all spotless. The hotel had a utilitarian but trendy decor.

The beds were amazingly comfortable. If I could have fit the mattress into my suitcase...just kidding. I just wish I could buy the same mattress. I have stayed in other hotels in the Orem/Provo area in the past and I think this is the best one in that area right now.

Unfortunately, I stayed during the weekend and there were a lot of kids staying there. They weren't noisy and behaved well, but they did all show up in their pajamas for breakfast at the same time my wife and I were checking out and going to grab some breakfast. They so completely engulfed the breakfast bar that we decided not to fight the crowd and eat elsewhere. This wasn't the hotel's fault and this probably wouldn't happen during the week when business travels were using the hotel.

This hotel is right off I-15 so it easy to get just about anyplace. I would definatley stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    16
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
7
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

This is a brand new suite hotel. Nice HD LCD TV - which even had HD channels - to relax by at night. The suite also has a mini-kitchen with fridge, cooktop and microwave. I'll definitely be back with my family.

The only downside - and hence the 4/5 on location - is that any restaurant is a drive, there's nothing nearby. Aside from that, it is just off I-15 so easy to get to and from.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

The check in was easy and the service was very pleasant. The room was beautiful! It was very clean and the kitchenette was useful. The beds were so comfortable. The hotel was located right off the freeway, yet the sounds of the freeway could not be heard from our room. Our kids enjoyed the pool. It was very clean. The exercise room was loaded with weights and all kinds of cardio equipment. It was a very good experience staying here and we will be back for another stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We had an accessible 2 bedroom suite, and access was great. The hotel is new and beautiful. Rooms were quiet, beds were comfortable, and the price was reasonable for my large family

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Provo Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Provo Orem

Address: 873 North 1200 West, Orem, UT 84057
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Provo Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Orem by Marriott gives you easy access to the I-15 freeway and is conveniently situated within 1 mile of Symantec, Mozy, Utah Valley University, Timpanogos Hospital, and Access Data. This hotel allows you to experience all that Utah Valley has to offer including Timpanogos Storytellers Festival, Sundance Ski Resort, Thanksgiving Point, Timp Harley Davidson, and Brigham Young University. We are Utah Valley's first choice for long term business travel or families in need of temporary residential living. This extended-stay hotel helps you balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, and flexibility you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy our complimentary breakfast and relax by our indoor pool. Come enjoy the suite life at the TownePlace Suites Provo Orem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Provo Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Provo Orem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.