We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average in all respects” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Mia

Terra Mia
1050 S 750 E, Orem, UT 84097
(801) 226-4757
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 193 restaurants in Orem
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Pleasant Grove, UT
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average in all respects”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

There isn't much to say except the food is average in all respects if not a bit on the bland side. This wouldn't be so bad, except it wasn't worth the cost. I have no intention of returning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    16
    6
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heber City, Utah
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Best authentic pizza around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have been here a few times now and travel from Heber City just to get pizza. We have not tried the pasta or anything besides pizza.....but it seems like their area of expertise is the pizzas. The atmosphere is clean and friendly. The selection of pizza is great and they have a fun ordering system that has you marking a menu with markers. You have control of everything you want on your pizza. The price is right on considering the quality of pizza you are getting.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Neapolitan Pizza! Or was that soup?!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This Neapolitan pizza place has a wonderful crust. However, quality of toppings falls short. The moisture from the toppings oozes to the center of the pizza to create a soupy, doughy mess. If Neapolitan pizza is what you are looking for in Utah Valley, hit up Pizzaria 712--you will not be disappointed. The gelato looks wonderful here at Terra Mia, however, I was so anxious to head out that I forgot to try some. Little square dishes stacked in the middle of my table appeared to be ash trays, as they were too unclean to eat on. If they can up the quality of toppings, and get rid of the pool of water in the middle of my pizza, they might have something. I did not taste the pasta. Prices for the pizza were similar to my favorite pizza place: Pizzaria 712.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is the closest to real Italian pizza we have found in our area. We go there to remember our trips to Italy. The salads, pastas, and pizzas are all wonderful. Fast service, friendly staff, and an environment conducive to relaxed conversation. Try the gelato too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“expensive but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This place costs more money than I can justify knowing there are starving children in Africa or Payson or wherever, but sometimes you just gotta sit on your dais of white privilege and enjoy the finer things, you know?

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Mia also viewed

Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Terra Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.