We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Orem

Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Orem to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   427 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My stay at this hotel was perfect. Plenty of options for breakfast. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable which is what you expect staying at a Comfort Inn. Didn't use the pool. Breakfast was sparse on the weekend but during the week it was plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, yesterday
Kathy,
Thank you for taking a few minuets to provide your feedback. The team here at Comfort Inn and Suites Orem, strives to make every guest experience care free and comfortable. I was pleased to read that you received that great service. Please visit again when travelling thru Orem.
Best Regards,
Jill Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my 4th or 5th business stay at this Orem hotel. Service has remained high (thank you, Christopher) for making my stay a quiet and comfortable one. Room was clean and functional. Not elaborate but that was not what I expected. Didn't try the continental breakfast in the morning but have had not complaints on previous stays. I'll definitely return when in the area.

Room Tip: Reasonable price suburban hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Rsadow123,
I am pleased to read that we were able to provide you with another comfortable stay here at The Comfort Inn and Suites Orem. I will be sharing your wonderful comments with our staff especially Christopher. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Happy Travels
Jill Mower
GM Comfort Inn and Suites Orem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We stayed at this hotel because we stayed there before. It was clean front desk was very helpful. Breakfast was good. The only thing with this hotel I think they need to change beds. And get bigger pillows. All others was great. if I go there again I will stay there

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,


General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Orem
801-431-0405
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I had an experience with this particular front desk clerk that has not been topped before or since. I travel a lot for work and stay in a lot of hotels. This clerk actually was rude and was arguing with me. So finally the manager or owner came out and realized that customer service was not being top priority with her clerk and apologized to me and went ahead with my requests. Bed was so so. Room was not as clean as it should have been. Otherwise comfortable room for a decent rate. Best part is Krispy Kreme store in the parking lot! WOOHOO!

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the issue with your requests at the front desk on your last visit. I have shared your feedback with the front desk department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Orem.

Kind Regards,


General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Orem
801-431-0405
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The beds were so uncomfortable! They are so hard. I Tossed and turned both nights all night long. And if the beds aren't enough to detour you then the creeky building and paper thin walls should be enough. We were put on the first floor and had to move rooms because within the 2 mins we were in there we could hear the people above us walk around. Even if they wernt stomping the building is poorly built. So many creeky sounds. The tub was absolutely disgusting. Towel had a blood stain on it! Staff is nice enough though..

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Orem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Good location, restaurants and shopping close by and close to I-15. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with a lot of choices. The staff was excellent, very helpful and professional. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,


General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Orem
801-431-0405
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I have stayed at Comfort Inn & Suites for a few years. Never has one been this bad. Dirty, towels like thin rags and the heat didn't work(it was freezing outside and in). Should have known by the lack of cars parked in the parking lot. Never again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, January 16, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Orem
801-431-0405
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Orem

Address: 427 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orem Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Orem
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.