We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in Crisis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Orem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Orem to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   427 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Missoula, Montana
1 review
“Comfort in Crisis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had a family member that was quite ill at the nearby hospital and with a letter from the hospital CI&S was able to give us a very affordable rate. This allowed us to stay for as long as necessary without worrying about the bill. We did not know day to day whether we needed to renew the room and they were very flexible and understanding. Thanks so much to Runjan and all of the staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We are so glad that you chose our hotel, we are also glad that we were able to help you out in such a stressful situation. Hopefully your next time with us wont be on such a sad occasion.

I will let the staff know about your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again soon, hopefully under better circumstances. But we are glad we could provide you with one less stressful situation to deal with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    41
    17
    8
    10
See reviews for
55
29
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Personnel are very professional, friendly and helpful.
Ran Jan, Matt and Chris do a great job at making us feel welcome.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable.

For our conventions in this area, your hospitality and prices are the best.
Thank you.

Juan R. Hernandez
(Rooming overseer for Jehovah's witnesses convention)

Room Tip: This is the place where you want to stay. Clean, friendly and they really make you feel welcome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
On behalf of the staff at Comfort Inn and Suites, thank you for always choosing us to host your group for the Convention. The fact that you come to us year after year truly warms our hearts and we hope that we can continue to surpass your expectations in the years to come. I will let everyone know how much you appreciate their hard work.

Your Group is always a pleasure to have with us, and we look forward to having you with us again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Met at the desk by a very friendly and helpful young man. Hotel nice and clean with elevator for accessing upper floors. Room was nice size and comfortable. It was quiet. Breakfast had a nice selection with friendly lady to help if you needed it. TV and Internet worked well. I'd stay here again. The only suggestion is there should be a sign for the entrance if one comes from the back side of the hotel which we did. Missed the entrance and had to drive around again. When you aren't used to that interchange we had to take, it can be confusing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
We are especially glad for your comment about our staff, and we will make sure they hear the good things you had to say about them, I am sure it will act as encouragement for them to know that you appreciate them.
We are terribly sorry about the bizarre interchange's that they put in around us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magna, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn for quite a few years while attending BYU Women's Conference. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. We enjoy the in room refrigerators. The hotel is always packed while we are there and it has not been a problem for service at all. Breakfast is always hot and well stocked. We have already booked for next year and I appreciate being able to book a year out. I don't remember the gentleman on the night shift, but he was great to us. Ranjan was helpful in booking our rooms. Thanks to the staff for great service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel Comfort Inn & Suites Orem Utah,

Thank you so much for staying every year while attending BYU Women's Conference.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff we are so glad you enjoyed our comfortable rooms with the refrigerator and microwave and good breakfast with quality service.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next year will be even more pleasant than this one. Can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable room with nice soft pillows. The location is great too! Close to the University Mall, plenty of restaurant and a Krispy Kreme Donut store right next door. Thanks Ranjan and Chris for your hospitality see you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with very comfortable room, soft pillows and great location.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and were disappointed on this last stay because it has certainly gone downhill. When you enter the hotel lobby, there is the distinctive smell of curry, probably from the cooking of the East Indian owners. This smells permeates throughout the hotel and made our clothes stink. The pool area is large and spacious, but the whole area is in desperate need of painting and sprucing up. The breakfast attendant was lazy and did not keep the food stocked. We had to ask her to replenish the waffle batter, coffee, milk, hard-boiled eggs, etc. We found her just sitting down in the back room. At other hotels, the breakfast ladies usually work their tails off restocking the food. At this hotel, one of the other guests had to get the owner lady to come and ask the breakfast gal to restock. She was very prompt at closing down the breakfast at exactly 9:30. Our kids wanted hot chocolate, but we couldn't find any.

Room Tip: The upper level floors don't reek of curry quite as bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

This is not an excuse,but we had a party a day before and there was food for about 25 employees for award from choice. May be that was the smell. We are going to paint the pool but in winter we can not do that, it is our project in summer. About Breakfast lady we make sure that she will take of the breakfast good.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Very happy with the rooms and staff! I had to stay a extra day in orem when my truck had problems and the repair took longer than expected and they where very friendly and let us stay afew hours after check out time! If I'm in the area again I will stay there! Thanks brad!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest Bwboley

I am so glad you got Very happy with the rooms and staff!Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! and thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Orem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Orem

Address: 427 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orem Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Orem
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.