We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet, comfortable rooms and great hospitality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Orem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Orem to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   427 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Orem
1 review
“Very quiet, comfortable rooms and great hospitality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable room with nice soft pillows. The location is great too! Close to the University Mall, plenty of restaurant and a Krispy Kreme Donut store right next door. Thanks Ranjan and Chris for your hospitality see you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with very comfortable room, soft pillows and great location.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    41
    17
    8
    10
See reviews for
55
29
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and were disappointed on this last stay because it has certainly gone downhill. When you enter the hotel lobby, there is the distinctive smell of curry, probably from the cooking of the East Indian owners. This smells permeates throughout the hotel and made our clothes stink. The pool area is large and spacious, but the whole area is in desperate need of painting and sprucing up. The breakfast attendant was lazy and did not keep the food stocked. We had to ask her to replenish the waffle batter, coffee, milk, hard-boiled eggs, etc. We found her just sitting down in the back room. At other hotels, the breakfast ladies usually work their tails off restocking the food. At this hotel, one of the other guests had to get the owner lady to come and ask the breakfast gal to restock. She was very prompt at closing down the breakfast at exactly 9:30. Our kids wanted hot chocolate, but we couldn't find any.

Room Tip: The upper level floors don't reek of curry quite as bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

This is not an excuse,but we had a party a day before and there was food for about 25 employees for award from choice. May be that was the smell. We are going to paint the pool but in winter we can not do that, it is our project in summer. About Breakfast lady we make sure that she will take of the breakfast good.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Very happy with the rooms and staff! I had to stay a extra day in orem when my truck had problems and the repair took longer than expected and they where very friendly and let us stay afew hours after check out time! If I'm in the area again I will stay there! Thanks brad!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest Bwboley

I am so glad you got Very happy with the rooms and staff!Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! and thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Orem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this motel for one week during a training meeting. Suzanne was in charge of the breakfast area. She was extremely pleasant and always helping everyone. The food was well stocked and area very clean.
Ranjan, at the front desk, was always ready to answer any of our questions and she was very helpful as we had to extend our stay one night.
We were very pleased with the facility and especially the personnel.

Room Tip: We always like to stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you are very pleased with the facility and especially the personnel and you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Orem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here a few weeks ago and it was just perfect. Beds were comfortable and very clean! Matt at the front desk was really helpful with directions, not only to the wedding I was going to, but helped me locate the shoes I needed and had forgotten at home! I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guest Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with Matt and our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. I am so glad your stay was perfect and Matt helped with everything you needed to attend wedding.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Orem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We arrived late on a Friday. We are booked as part of a group, but everyone else had gotten there before us, had our key, and left for dinner. Chris and Matt were running the desk and helped us get situated while we waited for the rest of the group to get back. they understood our needs and were very easy to work with. And the room, was nice and clean, just the way you would expect. Don't get to Orem much, but its a place we know we can stay with confidence.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT115, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My mother and I stayed at the hotel for 12 days, we had a wonderfully clean room and the staff were a delight to work with, they were always available to help with any questions or directions that we might need. The hotel is in a perfect location, close to shopping, the university's and there are several eateries near by. I only had one oppertunity to have the breakfeast once. I was very pleased with the amount of good hot food available. We will be making another trip to Utah in the near future. We do plan on staying again at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT115, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to see you again providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Orem

Address: 427 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orem Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Orem
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.