We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Orem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Orem to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   427 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a 4 night stay. Beds extremely comfortable. Room was nice and location cant be beat. Son tried breakfast...loved it. Free wi fi and every one was so friendly. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT115, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest thank you so much for taking time to write positive review. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    41
    17
    8
    10
See reviews for
55
29
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roosevelt, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We keep coming back because of the price, location, and quiet atmosphere. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the kids enjoy the pool. Thank You to Suzanne who works very hard at making breakfast a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT115, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here while in town for the Orem Tempanogos Storytelling Festival. We have stayed here 3 other times. The hotel was much better this time. The place has been cleaned up, and the breakfast was great. The staff was excellent this time also. We were giving this property one more chance and were very happily surprised. We will be staying here when we return next year for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT115, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City Utah, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Helpful Staff at Front Desk - MATT! Matt was such a pleasant and cheerful fellow! The King sized bed was very comfortable. The room was a good size. We found the hotel Quiet! There was a pool, but we did not go swimming. No restaurant, but plenty of places to eat near by!

Room Tip: Get a room with a King size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT115, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palisade, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This wonderful hotel offers our group a comfortable stay, personal attention and a great rate. My family has been staying at this hotel during the Timpanogas Storytelling Festival every labor day weekend over the last ten years! Comfort Inn Orem has offered a discount rate for a block of rooms to our organization from Colorado for all 10 years. Over the years the rooms have only improved (fridges in the rooms now....before they let us put our stuff in the hotel fridge), yet the rate has stayed low enough to make our trip affordable! We enjoy a very nice breakfast every morning, and a dip in the pool in the evenings! Spellbinders appreciate this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT115, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, USA
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here overnight on a road trip because it had good reviews on TripAdvisor and also a good price. The hotel fully met our expectations. We were checked in by Kerisa, a very pleasant and efficient person. We had requested a quiet room on the upper floor and that’s what we were given. The room was large, with two queen beds, a desk and chair, a microwave, a refrigerator, and extra chair and a large, flat-screen TV. The beds were comfortable. The room was very clean. The air conditioning worked well. The hotel is away from the highway in a quiet area. The hotel has free wifi. There was a coffee maker in the room and also coffee and hot water for tea and hot chocolate available in the lobby anytime. There are quite a few eating opportunities in the immediate area. Breakfast was included and was very good, including scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon and self-cooked waffles in addition to cereal, yogurt, etc. Even better, the hotel is next to a Crispy-Cream store! Yum!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT115, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a quiet night's sleep. Our TV had problems, going from snowy picture to clear picture then back to snowy. In the breakfast room, the waffle area was rather messy and not well cared for. It was also lacking in food--sausage was empty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT115, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Orem

Address: 427 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orem Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Orem
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.