We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, but okay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Orem

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Orem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   427 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Orem
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nothing special, but okay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Check in took forever. The front desk lady was very slow but friendly enough. The room was okay, but when I pulled out the night stand to plug my phone it it was very dirty behind it. Spacious room - comfortable for a nights stay but don't expect luxury.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT115, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    37
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
50
27
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

It's your basic Comfort Inn, which is a good thing. We chose Comfort Inn over Hampton Inn (same exit) because Comfort Inn was further away from the highway noise. Nice breakfast with sausage and eggs, yogurt, fruit, waffles, etc. Clean rooms with microwave and fridge. We had a toilet that didn't flush well. Called the front desk and it was immediately taken care of. The only thing that could be improved is the shower head...the water only came out in a single stream in room 302. Chase at the front desk was very professional and friendly. We didn't use the pool or the fitness room. Oh, and Krispy Kreme is right next door! Woo hoo!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT115, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable. All the amenities we needed including a delicious breakfast. Staff was helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We only stayed one night, but it would also be nice for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Comfort Inns are usually the best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT115, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the third Comfort Inn we stayed at on an 18 day vacation. In fact, we liked the two previous Comfort Inns so much, we searched out this one on the way back, passing many hotels on the way. We arrived late, two in the morning, and the front desk clerk was friendly. We got to our rooms to find the sheets on one of the beds had not been changed, I won't get in to what it looked like. It was too late to get a room change so my son slept on top of the covers, still gross. In our room, the first thing I noticed after getting into bed was that the pillows were different from what we had in the Ogden and Anaheim Comfort Inns. These pillows were the large bits of stuffing-filled puffy ones that instantly make your neck go into an awkward position when sleeping. Then, the mini-fridge made a loud buzzing noise every 20 minutes. I had to get up and smack it to shut it up. I realize I could have changed rooms on both occasions, however, by this time it was 3:30/4:00 in the morning and we were getting up at 7 to begin another day of driving. I could handled all this, it is an inexpensive hotel after all, however, what bothered me was the lackadaisical attitude of the desk clerk when I reported the problems at check-out. He said nothing in response to house-keeping not changing the bedding (room 209) and said he would notify maintenance about the fridge (207)...really? How about, "I am terribly sorry, I can assure you the sheets are changed daily," etc, etc. My advice is, if you have occasion to read reviews, do it and find another hotel in the area, think again before staying here. CLick if this review was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT115, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Made the reservation online while travelling through from Salt Lake City visiting some relatives in Utah. Was given a handicap room as my partner is with physical disability. Room assigned was nice & clean, Bed is comfortable, complete with coffee/tea making facilities & basic bathroom amenities. Superb wifi connection which is a plus point for us. Hotel is near the highway with easy access to the Walmart Shopping Centre. Breakast served was excellent, Hotel staff are courteous & helpful when we encounter some problems with the laundry facility.
Simple but nice place to stay when in Utah Orem...sure place to recommend. !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT115, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Comfort Inn is an adequate facility. Consider our "3" as a high "3." The pool was very good and breakfast was fine. WiFi worked well. But...the sheets didn't fit the bed, the bathroom fixtures were worn and need refreshing, the carpet could have been a bit cleaner, the trim around the door was dinged a few too many times, the baseboard by the elevator had come off... Just too many little things like that to really give it a higher rating. It just looked a bit dingy or uncared for. It was clean, and it was reasonably comfortable, but not up to the standard of other places we have been in lately. Still, the price was reasonable, and if you aren't too picky, its not a bad place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT115, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We made reservations the day of our trip as we were traveling through Utah. This is conveniently off the interstate and across from Utah Valley University. Rooms were nice and roomy. Served our overnight needs nicely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT115, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Orem

Address: 427 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Orem 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orem Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Orem
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.