We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Orem/Provo Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Orem to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   851 West 1250 South, Orem, UT 84058   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Lopez Island, United States
1 review
“Excellent Orem/Provo Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel! The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and very spacious. It fit our family wonderfully well! We appreciated the complimentary breakfast as well as the shaving cream that we forgot! :) Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for writing in with such nice things to say about your stay! Your comments are appreciated very much! Until next time, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    79
    31
    13
    6
See reviews for
104
71
9
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hotel was everything I expect when travelling. Beds were great, room quiet, close to shops and restaurant's. Housekeeping went above and beyond - in hotel during the day and they returned and cleaned during evening while out. Front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
I'm so happy to read that your stay was up to the standards we work so hard to achieve! Thanks for a fantastic review! We'll see you next time you come to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed at this location in July. The room had been excessively sprayed with air freshener (I assume) or some cleaning product. When we notified the front desk, the solution was to open the window and send maintenance with a fan to air the room out. We ended up having to leave for about three hours to give it a chance to air out. With the outside temperatures around 95 degrees, it took another 2 hours to cool the room down again once we could close the window. The desk staff seemed unconcerned and offered no other solution. My request of a different room was totally ignored. I will not stay at this property in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for providing some valuable feedback on your stay. I want to apologize for the room not smelling fresh and clean as it should. I'll be sure to speak with the housekeeping staff regarding the issue. I will also speak with the front desk attendant on duty at that time in regards to the apparent lack of concern shown towards your issue. Please accept my apologies. I hope you'll reconsider your decision to stay elsewhere next time you come to Orem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

not very clean, very friendly the one on duty when we were there. food was wonderful, service there was wonderful in the breakfast area, pool was great, so was hot tub. I hope next time i have to go to the city my stay at the hilton will be better, this hampton was not a very clean place. the guy behind the counter the next morning was not very friendly.i don't think that i will be staying there any more. thank-you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I apologize for any areas of the hotel that seemed unclean during your stay. I have spoken with the staff and feel we have corrected any issues that you may have experienced. Please consider us again next time you are in the Orem area, I feel confident you'll see improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson,TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is one of my favorites. Great value in cleanliness and staff. Good location for my needs. I do wish the breakfast was a llittle more robust, but it's "FREE" so I can't complain too much. There is an IHOP adjacent to the parking lot you can walk to if you want.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks for the nice comments and good scores on your last stay! We'll see if we can "beef up" the breakfast selections a little bit for you next time :) Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was an older facility with smaller bathroom accommodations. Lobby needed updating and the entry/lobby carpet needed cleaning. The staff was very professional and informative. The breakfast lacked the quality of most Hamptons.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments, it is time for some carpet cleaning which we have scheduled this week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The sheets come off all the way because you sink so far into the mattress. Really bad if you have back problems. The breakfast is excellent. The indoor pool is very load. We had to ask for towels 3 different times. Over 25 minutes before they restocked them. WiFi didn't work. It would say your connected, but wasn't able to access internet except on the computers downstairs in the office room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thanks for your review of the hotel. Sorry to hear that the mattress in your room was too soft, I'll take a look at it to see if it's time for replacement. I apologize for any inconvenience with the internet connection as well, it seems to be up and working at this point. I hope you'll come back again, and that your next stay will be better than this last one. Thanks again for writing in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Address: 851 West 1250 South, Orem, UT 84058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn Orem
Orem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.