We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent 4 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Orem to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   851 West 1250 South, Orem, UT 84058   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Recent 4 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Overall a good hotel and experience. Had a plumbing problem with room shortly after arrival and were upgraded to a suite at no additional charge. Suite was very nice. Staff courteous and efficient. Good location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
So glad to read that your stay was up to snuff :) Sorry for the plumbing issue, I appreciate your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    89
    33
    16
    7
See reviews for
122
78
11
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I always stay at the Hampton Inn when I'm in Orem, UT. Great service, clean room, good beds. You will be happy staying here. I've stayed in the suites and in the regular rooms and have been happy in both. The food is good too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thanks for a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Service was friendly but that was about it. We requested a quiet room but we're put next to the stairs and elevator. A number of parents seemed to think this was summer camp and too many kids had a great time running up and down the hall and stairs. We tried to get breakfast but the young lady that worked there couldn't figure out how to help us make a waffle that could be removed from the iron. At least she wished us a nice day as we ended our Hampton experience.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us was not a pleasant one. To your point regarding the noise in the hallways, as with most hotels there are times when we have teams, or just a large amount of families due to holidays, etc. that can unfortunately result in noise. I apologize also for the trouble you had at breakfast with the waffle maker, over time the makers tend to lose their non-stick coating and begin to stick. I'll make sure we find a quick resolution to the problem, thanks for making me aware of it. In the end, I regret that you feel the need to avoid our hotel, but certainly respect your opinion. Thank you for complimenting our staff on their conduct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have stayed here many times. For larger families it is a must! The suites have 2 queen bed, a pull out in the living room with a full size refrigerator, and stove. Plenty of room for everyone!! The 2 queens close off from the main room, so that one person could nap while another group could watch TV and make a meal. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks so much for the nice review and the high marks on your stay with us! After returning from a vacation myself with my family, I too appreciate the extra space provided in our suites...it wasn't always available in the hotels I stayed at on the road. Thanks again for taking the time to write in, please visit again when you can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

What a warm and welcoming place this is! If you want to stay in a nice, affordable hotel while traveling through beautiful Utah, choose this delightful hotel. The employees could not be any nicer and will always greet you with a smile and lend a helping hand. The small exercise room boasts a beautiful view of the mountains in the distance, and the morning breakfast spread is absolutely delicious. I have met so many delightful travelers there, and had equally delightful conversations. I assure you...you will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
What a nice review! There's not much I can say except a big THANK YOU! I just returned from vacation myself, and your comments made my day upon returning to work. I hope we'll see you again, until then please take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Running children in the room above us and it is after 11 pm. We're here through Sunday. Not as nice as Holiday Inn 2 minutes from here. Hard to get to from crazy freeway exit. Good proximity to UVU but swimming pool door was kept closed to the huge patio (what could have been great was lame), and there was only one table inside pool room, and 2 lawn chairs with 7 families needing a place for leaving towels, sandals and room keys. The breakfast is very limited compared to Holiday Inn, and they s l o w l y restock it 4 bagels at a time, so that they avoid extra food costs on popular items. This is our third day here observing. It mattered not whether you are there at 6:15 AM or 7:45 AM, both had low selections.

We supposedly got a discount at $84 for 2 queen rooms our group. It wasn't as nice as our stay at other Hilton properties for this rate, like up in Ogden. Bedding was clean. Room was clean but vanity and bathroom are dated. Direct TV stinks as does the wifi.

They should clean the windows around the pool area and open up the huge patio so that swimming pool guests may use it. Also try some other variety of breakfast eggs and sausage and keep the bagels and English muffins stocked.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Sorry to read that your stay was not pleasant. We would have been happy to open the sliding glass doors in the pool had we known that you would have liked them open. We keep the doors closed in an attempt to not only keep the pool room temperature comfortable, but also to keep the area clean from leaves, etc. that tend to blow in if the doors are always open. Regarding breakfast, I'm sorry that you felt the selection was limited. We truly aren't trying to avoid high food costs by slowly putting bagels, etc. out, however I'll be sure to check with our breakfast staff to see why they didn't put more out at a time. Thanks for taking the time to write in, I hope you'll give us another try so that we can show you a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We addressed the issue of the pool being cold and we kept getting different answers, we specifically wanted a hotel with a heated pool. We addressed it every day and the pool temperature never changed. When I made the initial complaint the staff stated that someone complained the day earlier, Yet they still did not make any changes to fix the problem and gave lame excuses. One of them was because it rained the day before we got there. It is an indoor pool. We also had an issue with the type of room we received, we wanted two beds and only received one with a pull out couch. We decided to extend our stay so we could vistit with family in the area and due to the limited rooms available (so we were told) we had to upgrade to a suite. When I originally spoke to the staff over the phone she gave me three options, one with a jacuzzi tub and kitchen and because of the pool situation I decided this might be a good option, while I was at church my wife was shown the room and the jacuzzi was in the bedroom and they stated it was the honeymoon suite and their was no kitchenette or separate room with the couch. This is not was explain to me, and all the staff would tell my wife is that this is what I ordered. After my wife getting frustrated with the staff she was finally given the same type of room we had before but with two beds but they wanted to charge us the same price as the suite, $50 more. After her getting extremely upset they stated they would change the rate to the original cost. At checking out I complained to the manager and he gave us the last night for free. We have stayed at this hotel at least 4-5 times in the last 8 months due to classes my wife is taking in Utah and we visit with her sister who lives right around the corner from the hotel. We have about another 6 to 7 visits we need to make in the next 9 months, we have not had problems with this hotel in the past but not sure if we will stay again. The Marriott is about 5 miles away and although a little more expensive but nicer this will probably be our choice. Very dissatisfied with the way the staff handled the complaints except for the manager at check out, and unacceptable the way the staff spoke to my wife!!! If indeed you have a 100% guarantee then I should have been given my entire stay for free. Stains on furniture in the room, made it seem unclean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
I'm so sorry that your stay was not up to the level that you've come to expect from us. I think there are some legitimate reasons for the pool temperature, etc...however the coolness of the water certainly wasn't due to the rain??? Sorry about that. I'll be sure to speak with the front desk agent who was working with you. I hope you'll accept my sincere apologies for any poor professionalism displayed to your wife or anyone one else in your party. Hopefully you'll change your mind and judge us by the several previous stays that have been satisfactory, and not only by the latest experience. Thank you for making me aware of what happened so I can correct the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Address: 851 West 1250 South, Orem, UT 84058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn Orem
Orem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.