We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check out the combined rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Orem to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   851 West 1250 South, Orem, UT 84058   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Pocatello, United States
1 review
“Check out the combined rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Love this hotel. Have used it with combined room/suites for several family gatherings. Like the easy access from the interstate so we don't have to drive through town. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Would not mind a lesser price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thanks for the review, and for the good marks on your stay! We'll keep that "lesser price" thing in mind. :) Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    78
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
101
71
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The staff made my extended stay here wonderful. I was greeted every evening when I returned from work, and made to feel like family being welcomed home. The rooms were clean, the staff both professional and courteous, and the location convenient to many local attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thanks very much for a great review! Your kind comments and great score are sincerely appreciated. I hope you'll come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stay at Hampton Inns as a first choice when travelling. During one of our trips, we had planned on staying at the Hampton Inn in Provo, UT but they were full. We have stayed there many times and it is nice. It was the beginning of Memorial Day weekend.

Hampton Inn has a standard in room comfort that we enjoy, so when Provo was full we looked around the surrounding area and found this Orem location for another Hampton Inn.
The bed was WAY too soft - no firmness and may have been due to being in need of replacement.
The bathroom was a joke. Seriously, I felt like it was similar to one of those little itty bitty clown cars. There was only a very tiny corner sink with a very small ledge instead of a standard size vanity. The toilet was so close to it that they had to hang the toilet paper dispenser on the back wall, making it very difficult to access.
The tub was only a few inches on the other side of the toilet.
The bathroom size is a good indicator of the size of the rest of the room.

Just by looking at it when we walked in, I thought that the walls were about 6 feet closer together than they should be. Dorm rooms are bigger than this.

Now, as for the rest of the hotel, not good things to say about that either.
The floor layout is odd. One wing on the right side of the front desk has rooms and that is the only ice machine on the floor.
To the left of the desk is a long hallway that goes past several meeting rooms and the elevators. Past that is another hallway that goes down the length of the building to the back parking lot. Well, that is where our room was. So to get ice, it was quite a trip to walk by the meeting rooms, with their sign up tables in the hallway and folks milling around them, past the front desk to the other long hallway and back again.

This is the worst Hampton Inn we have ever stayed at and hope this review keeps others from the same mistake.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
I'm very sorry to read the comments regarding your stay with us. I respect your feelings, and simply want to apologize for not meeting your needs. Thank you for providing feedback that we will evaluate in our efforts to always improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I use a wheelchair and the staff were exceptional at checking me in early because my room was available and they helped me with my luggage when I asked, and even got it from the car for me! The sweet dear who helped me and my luggage to my room turned on lights in the room and made sure I had everything I needed. The breakfast crew member was very attentive to my needs. If I needed anything all I needed to do was ask and they were all very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
I'm so happy to hear that our staff took good care of you while staying with us! Thanks for choosing the Orem Hampton, I hope you'll come back again when traveling our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This year I have stayed at the Orem Inn 49 nights. Always quiet. Room is always clean. Breakfast and check in staff are the greatest--they always call be by my name. Great mattresses and I love the duvets. I have only one suggestion for improvement. Bring back the cranberry juice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thanks for a great review and specific comments on what you enjoyed about your stay! We are always grateful for the kind words!

I'll take a look at getting the cranberry juice back :) Thanks for the suggestion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Staff went out of their way to make sure my business trip went well. Packages shipped to the hotel magically appeared in my room. I was given a room with great access to my car (first floor, next to rear door) to make it easy for me to load and unload my car. I had the feeling that they would do whatever they could, cheerfully, to make things pleasant and easy for me. It makes a big difference.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
What a great review! Thanks so much! I hope we'll see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakersfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Hampton Inn had a very friendly staff. Very impressed with the front desk, cleanliness of the facility, and the room. Easy access to freeway and to restaurants. The room was nicely furnished and very clean. My sister even did a white glove test on the pictures.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thanks for a great review; and I'm so happy we passed the "white glove" test :)

See you next time you come to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Address: 851 West 1250 South, Orem, UT 84058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn Orem
Orem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.