We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Orem to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   851 West 1250 South, Orem, UT 84058   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very nice suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Six women stayed in a queen suite for one night. We loved having the fridge for our leftovers and lunches we'd packed for a two day conference at BYU. It was close to where we needed to go. The beds were comfy except the sofa bed. It was described by some of the girls as "cardboard". The staff was excellent and happy. We got coupons for free pie to the Wild Mustang restaurant across the parking lot. It is in a great location with many stores and restaurants nearby. The staff for the morning breakfast were wonderful. They worked so hard to replenish food with a pleasant attitude. The only problem was the price was double because of the demand for the Provo/Orem area due to BYU Women's Conference. We would stay here again though because it beat driving back and forth from our homes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 262dallans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments very much! Sorry that the sofa bed was less than luxurious :) Please come and see us again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Renton, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great breakfast (selection and quality), spacious and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, loved the warm cookies each evening, appreciated that hot cocoa was always available in the lobby. Very quiet room and soft beds with duvet covers changed between guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Cameroon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My wife and I always use the hamptons as they can be counted on for quality. This particular Hamptons exceeded our expectations as we were offered service above and beyond the norm We would definitely recommend this Hamptons to anyone who enjoys a pleasant expierence

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you so much for a very nice review! Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel was one of the best Hampton's I have stayed at. The food was great and the Manager gave great advise regarding local restaurants with a coupon for dessert. Traveling with three kids from California to Wyoming, this makes for a perfect stop.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Awesome review; so glad that we lived up to your expectations. I hope you'll come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Everything about this property was "top shelf" I will stay here again; I will stay at other Hamptons again My experience with check in and check out was flawless. The hotel was full so I took a king suite that was the only thing available. It was huge! I was more than satisfied with this very nice place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We're so glad that your experience at our Hampton was one that hopefully will encourage you to come back often....thanks for a great review! P.S. next time try and double queen suite for a really big room :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

we like the brand because of cleanliness, service and quality of the hotel. the food and staff are always good in whichever location we stay at. the hotels are also easy to get to off the interstate. we always look for the brand when we travel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thanks for being a loyal customer to the Hampton Brand; and for choosing our hotel for a night on your travels. Enjoy the rest of your road trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here. Not one of the newest Hamptons but very nice and clean. Room was very quiet, although could hear a little traffic sound from the interstate. Front desk staff was extremely friendly. Good breakfast, lots of restaurants nearby. Loved it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GoOnATrip_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write in with a review. It's always a great day when I read that the staff here at the hotel is making our guests feel welcome! Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Address: 851 West 1250 South, Orem, UT 84058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn Orem
Orem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#