We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Orem to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   851 West 1250 South, Orem, UT 84058   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Boise, United States
1 review
“Well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have stayed here many times and even though there have been some minor issues it is well worth it. Easy access, great amenities, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. When we had a problem they were very helpful even offering the night free if requested.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wanted to say Thank You for the nice review. I particularly appreciate your honesty in mentioning that while every stay with us has not been perfect, we were able to fix any issue that came up one way or another. We try hard to avoid problems, but they inevitably come up on occasion. Thank you for being a loyal Orem Hampton guest! We really do appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    78
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
101
71
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We wanted to stay south of Salt Lake City on our trip to Arizona, so we chose the Hampton Inn at Orem. Very accessible location, just off the interstate and convenient to town amenities. Rooms here very very clean - including the duvet cover, which as another guest noted are laundered after each guest. They have my loyalty now! And beds were quite comfortable - better than most other hotels in this price range. It is however beside the interstate so be sure to request a room with windows facing away from the noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks for choosing to travel just a little further South to our hotel on your recent travels through the state. I'm happy to read that the beds were to your liking, and that our location was favorable. Most of all I'm happy that we have a new Orem Hampton fan!!!! We'll look forward to having you stay again soon I hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The beds are the best of any hotel where we have stayed from NYC to Calif and Texas to Canada and in between. Hampton Inn and Suites is better than Hilton for food and beds. We always stay at a Hampton Inn and Suites when possible.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks for the nice review. I'm a Hampton bed fan too! Hope to see you again next time you pass this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This Hamption Inn is a very clean and personable facility with easy freeway access and is close to the major shopping corridor in town. The rooms are a bit smallish, but entirely servicable. The beds are clean, the covers are laundered after each guest and the amenities (fitness center, pool, business center) are certainly suitable for a multi-day stay. The free in-house breakfast is good, if a little predictable and routine and the folks who take care of that are friendly. There was never a time when there wasn't sufficient food to be had. Overall, I would give the facility a good review and feel comfortable in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks for the detailed review of your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the comments provided. Please come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hampton 2 nights on a business trip. Rooms were very clean as was the lobby and hallways. Staff were very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was better than most. Several restaurants are nearby and it has easy access to the freeway. The only downside was because I was on the side facing the freeway, I could hear the traffic in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments on your stay. I hope you'll come back again, and please remind us that you'd like to be on the opposite side of the hotel away from the freeway. We'll do all we can to accomodate your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel has one top sheet and a massive thick coverlet. One is too cold and the other is two hot. Plus the coverlets are extremely lumpy. Would recommend double top sheets and thinner coverlet to give more flexibility.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the suggestions with the linens; sorry that your "coverlet" or duvet as we call them appeared lumpy. Occasionally after the duvet gets washed it gets that appearance due to the quilting type stitching used to sew the pockets together. We will definitely look into your suggestions about another top sheet as well. Thanks for giving us feedback we can use to improve. I hope you'll come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Great property with majestic mountain background. Clean hotel, clean room. Only complaint in room was placement of toilet paper holder. Indoor pool was just right as was fitness center. The breakfast area is a bit cramped. And milk dispensers were both rusty and unclean around the top. Needless to say there was no milk drank at this stay but was nice gesture offering milk with those wonderful chocolate chip cookies. Too bad I couldn't bring myself to partake.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write in. I'll check into the milk containers, and be sure to replace them if in fact there is rust anywhere. Sorry about that. Thanks for the other nice things said on the hotel's behalf. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Address: 851 West 1250 South, Orem, UT 84058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn Orem
Orem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.