We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   521 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Orem
Mesa, United States
1 review
“Clean, friendly, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed one night. Easy check in/out. Everyone is friendly and helpful, room was large and clean. Breakfast was tasty tho had instant oatmeal and cereal as well as yogurt, toast and waffles. Not the most options, but for fair for the value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    56
    34
    12
    17
See reviews for
93
29
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hobbs, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The motel accommodations were very nice. I did appreciate the opportunity to be able to relax in a swimming pool and Hot Tub that were both indoors.
The one negative comment I have is that our heater in our room did not work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel / motel staff made the check-in enjoyable. The accommodations were about what you would expect for the price you pay. I was looking forward to being able to relax in a Hot Tub after driving about 800 miles and there wasn't a Hot Tub available.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Staff are very friendly and accomadating. We wanted to check in early and received an email when our room was ready. Room was clean and comfy, kids loved the indoor pool since it was very cold outside. Would recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Axe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

From the social atmosphere of the lobby to the unorthodox room layout's, this hotel is definitely a step away from the run of the mill hotel. Breakfast is diverse enough to satisfy, but could be more. Other than that, this hotel is great. Location is perfect ~ near everything but set far enough away to be a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Axe, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I booked five rooms for myself and business colleagues. All of us thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, especially the ability to gather in the lobby area after a long day and enjoy a few beers together. The room layouts are unorthadox to the normal hotel room, which is a pleasant change. Very spacious with refrigerator and microwave, which for an extended trip is invaluable. On all of my future trips into the southern Salt Lake area I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The LaQuinta Inn in Orem/Provo is family friendly and an excellent value. It is in a convenient location relative to I-15 and Utah Valley University, as well as shopping, etc. Our only disappointment was that the hot tub in the pool area was closed for maintenance during much of our stay. However, the indoor pool was available and our family enjoyed swimming after their day of activities around the Orem/Provo, UT area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Address: 521 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orem University Parkway
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Hotel Orem
La Quinta Orem
Orem La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;