We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   521 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here on our way home from Las Vegas. The hotel is new and really really nice! We had our 2 pups with us, so were looking for a pet friendly hotel! The La Quinta was THE BEST! The room was lovely with a comfy king bed. We had NO problems with internet. It was a super fast connection. This La Quinta was close to many restaurants AND the mall. I loved it and will be back next time!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor.... Ask for rooms closer to the elevator. Our room was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    79
    50
    27
    24
See reviews for
126
54
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Front end reception efficient and very business like! ( I guess it is a business!) rooms nice & large & basic; only the suites have fridges. That can be difficult when a stop over on vacation. Very dog friendly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very nice dog friendly hotel with dog walk area and bags available. Friendly and attentive staff. It was clean and affordable! Very convenient location with the beautiful Utah mountains in the background. I joined La Quinta program because of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

In most ways this is a typical La Quinta with one significant exception.

The rooms on the fourth floor are mostly non-smoking, however a few are smoking - and they get full measure of that designation. The whole floor has strong second-hand smoke.

The hotel has placed ozone generators in the hallways, apparently to cut the smoke from other complaints. It doesn't work very well.

Smoke permeates the hallways, and seeps into the 'Non-smoking' rooms.

Otherwise housekeeping is good. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful but cannot do anything other than acknowledge the complaints.

There is, of course, the typical boring La Quinta breakfast.

Location is good although there is a surprising amount of noise from I-15 on the western side. The freeway is not that close but apparently the elevated position of the hotel allows the noise to reach it.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the fourth floor is smoke bothers you. You might hesitate about taking o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Address: 521 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orem University Parkway
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Hotel Orem
La Quinta Orem
Orem La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.