We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Orem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   521 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Orem
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful stay in Orem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very nice dog friendly hotel with dog walk area and bags available. Friendly and attentive staff. It was clean and affordable! Very convenient location with the beautiful Utah mountains in the background. I joined La Quinta program because of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    64
    38
    17
    20
See reviews for
101
39
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

In most ways this is a typical La Quinta with one significant exception.

The rooms on the fourth floor are mostly non-smoking, however a few are smoking - and they get full measure of that designation. The whole floor has strong second-hand smoke.

The hotel has placed ozone generators in the hallways, apparently to cut the smoke from other complaints. It doesn't work very well.

Smoke permeates the hallways, and seeps into the 'Non-smoking' rooms.

Otherwise housekeeping is good. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful but cannot do anything other than acknowledge the complaints.

There is, of course, the typical boring La Quinta breakfast.

Location is good although there is a surprising amount of noise from I-15 on the western side. The freeway is not that close but apparently the elevated position of the hotel allows the noise to reach it.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the fourth floor is smoke bothers you. You might hesitate about taking o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The rrom was excellent, very cozy and clean with nice amenities. The location was very close to shopping and restaurants. Just a great hotel for the money. The breakfast and the area that it was served in was very roomy and attractive.. Our room had a terrific TV and a large desk area to be able to use my laptop. Thank you La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We always stay at this La Quinta when visiting family in Orem. The rooms are always clean, the staff is friendly and most of all, it's quiet.
I'm supposed to put more than 200 characters in this review but I cant think of anything else to say, maybe this put me over the top, sheesh, I have to write a novel?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is our second year to stay at this La Quinta. We were very happy with the service and the value and plan on staying there again, if we return in the future. The staff was friendly and helpful and the accomodations were very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is a great location unfortunatley my 4 night stay was nothing but unpleasant. Out of the 4 nights our room was serviced one time. We had ants in the bathroom only because the trash was never emptied. After being out all day and calling the front desk explaining our room had not been serviced again (mind you this was at 6:00pm) I was told "oh". When asked if I could at least get towels, she explained yes but I need to come get them she was alone. Saturday Night at 6:00pm alone this is screaming safety issue to me!!! There are too many options in this price range, skip this one and head down the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Address: 521 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Hotel Orem
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orem University Parkway
La Quinta Orem
Orem La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.