We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Ogden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Ogden to your Saves list
Courtyard Ogden
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   247 24th Street, Ogden, UT 84401 (Formerly Summit Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Central location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Centrally located in downtown Ogden, near restaurant and boutique shops make the Courtyard an ideal place to rest your head. A short walk and you are at the Frontrunner Line to take you to Salt Lake City on a clean comfortable train. Rooms are pleasant and comfortable. Staff is very nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Odgen for the Marathon and they put us in a room that had no windows. It has sliding doors that open up to actual doors that open up directly to the pool area. If you are at all claustrophobic, this is not the room for you, its a little like a cave. Also, you can hear kids screaming and playing in the pool until it closes at 11 p.m. then again in the morning as soon as it opens. If you have kids who want to be in the pool 24-7 this is the room for you. If you want to sleep, or be able to get fresh air, this is not for you. Because of the marathon, the hotel was fully booked, so no chance of moving.
Also, we had a T.V. issue they sent maintenance for and he could never fix it. Long story short, we were supposed to stay 2 nights, but just left at 4 p.m. the next day so we could sleep after the marathon.

Room Tip: Not 1st floor and not 108 - see above
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_E_Guzman, Manager at Courtyard Ogden, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kimerinc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Ogden.

Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Due to the level of business we did not have a room available to move you to; I would agree that these rooms are more popular for families with children. On your next visit to Ogden please let us know your preference in room and we will make sure to accommodate you as we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience.

Sincerely,
Ivan Toca
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were provided with excellent service at the Marriott Courtyard Ogden, and we truly appreciate it.
The staff helped us feel very comfortable at the hotel.
The housekeeping is a lot fun and very friendly!
The staff at the front desk was very kind while giving us lots of information and solutions to our inquires. They are always upbeat and fun.
We had some awesome cocktails at the bistro (a Margarita and a Lemon Drop that were absolutely delicious). They offer good beer too.
You can get Starbucks coffee all day long. The baristas are very attentive.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_E_Guzman, General Manager at Courtyard Ogden, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Samanta,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Ogden.

We were happy to have you and your husband stay at the hotel with us and we enjoyed having a chance to get to know the two of you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well.

We wish you the very best with your relocation and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Ogden.

Sincerely,
Ezequiel Guzman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, MA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

This was my first visit to Ogden and to this hotel. The lobby is modern, the business facilities were great as I needed to do some printing and it was all free. I also enjoyed the hotel cafe and the Starbucks Coffee every morning.

Great location...just loved this place!

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor as the street noise can be bad. Also ask for a room not facing the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_E_Guzman, General Manager at Courtyard Ogden, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am glad you chose our hotel during your first visit to Ogden. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Regards,

Ezequiel Guzman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Great Hotel!! So happy to have Marriott back in Ogden. Renovations are great! Lobby is awesome. Beds were terrific. Will definitely come back. Didn't have any issues these other guys had. Awesome location next to the famous 25th Street. Super kind service.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_E_Guzman, General Manager at Courtyard Ogden, responded to this review, April 13, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Ogden. We are excited to be back in Ogden as well and I appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald, Washington
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Located right down near the city mall and lots of restaurants within a short walking distance. My room was clean and the staff was nice. Overall the condition of the hotel (outside the room) needs some updating.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_E_Guzman, General Manager at Courtyard Ogden, responded to this review, April 13, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Ogden. It's always good to hear from our guests and to know you enjoyed your stay. The staff here takes great pride in going above and beyond for our guests and more and more people are recognizing that as they stay with us.

Now that the interior renovation has been finished, we're currently in the process of completing our outdoor renovation, which will include a beautifully landscaped outdoor courtyard with a fire-pit and lots of seating for our guests to enjoy.

Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Ezequiel Guzman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

It was hot outside but they don't have ac on. We had to open the window but then it was very noisy at 1am as there were a lot of people in the parking lot next to bars! All they did was bring us a dirty box fan to use. For $107 a night we expect to be able to sleep comfortably. Also the renovation is a downgrade. The room now has cheap laminate built in furniture! The lobby which used to be elegant now looks cheap as well. We checked out early and told them at check out the problem with no ac despite their advertisement as such. He said they have A/C, it's just not on! Rediculous! There was no offer to reduce the cost given that we couldn't sleep! This will be the last time we stay here. Too bad.We checked out early after one night. Good thing as the rate would have been $125 the next night for no ac and cheap looking roomlj. They should have spend money to renevate the ac.

Room Tip: You will not be able to turn AC or heat on your self as the cheap hotel wontb turn it on. Don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_E_Guzman, General Manager at Courtyard Ogden, responded to this review, April 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Ogden.

I understand your frustrations with not having any air conditioning during your stay. Unfortunately the main AC unit was down for maintenance which wasn't completed before the weather turned hot. But I'm happy to report that it has now been fixed and it's working as it should.

We are excited to bring the Marriott name back to Ogden and to offer a premium product to guests visiting the area. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Ogden.

Sincerely,

Ezequiel Guzman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ogden

Address: 247 24th Street, Ogden, UT 84401 (Formerly Summit Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Ogden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott is located in the heart of Ogden, which has become a destination for outdoor enthusiasts who enjoy skiing/snowboarding at one of three winter resorts located less than 30 minutes away: Snowbasin, Powder Mountain, or Wolf Creek. During spring, summer and fall guests enjoy hiking and biking on mountain trails; or boating and fishing at Pineview Reservoir. The Courtyard by Marriott is adjacent to Historic 25th Street. We are minutes from Hill Air Force Base, Lagoon, and only 35 minutes north of Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden Marriott Hotel Ogden
Marriott Ogden
Courtyard Ogden Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Ogden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.