We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Summit Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Summit Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   247 24th Street, Ogden, UT 84401 (Formerly Ogden Marriott)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Torrance, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The front desk was friendly and organized, parking was plentiful, and the room was clean and comfortable. Although our room had two double beds and a chair w/ottoman for relaxing, we still had plenty of room to move around and not feel confined. The hotel is located just a block away from the historic district and well within walking distance. I would definitely return to this hotel on future visits to Ogden.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear gig5,

Thank you so much for recently staying with us and sharing your feedback! I was so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our spacious rooms and great downtown location. We look forward to accomodating you the next time that you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    59
    19
    19
    18
See reviews for
50
39
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

GREAT hotel! I was passing through on a cross country trip and decided to stay here. The staff was very friendly. The gym was state of the art with all new equipment. The room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was delicious but a little pricey. Overall I loved this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a comfortable and relaxing stay in Ogden.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Mike H.,

I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here with us. At the Ogden Marriott, we make it a point to strive to provide to all of our guests the friendly and convenient amenities that they need to turn a good stay into a great stay!

Travel Safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a fairly typical Marriott property with comfortable clean rooms and a good location. The staff greeted us warmly and we were delighted to be assigned to the concierge floor. Unlike some less well constructed hotels, we heard no hallway noise during our stay. Our room included a comfortable sofa which was wonderful for watching television. Ogden Union Station is just a few blocks away which was convenient for catching a commuter train to Salt Lake City as well as to visit the nice railroad museum located within that facility. Several nice downtown stores were but one block from the hotel and in the evening we enjoyed a minor league baseball game as the Ogden Raptors' stadium is just a block from the ballpark. Talk about convenient! No parking charges and no searching for a place to park at the game. Later in the evening we enjoyed a relaxing visit to the Marriott's indoor pool and hot tub...what a way to top of the day! Breakfast in the concierge lounge offered a nice selection of foods and we left for the next leg of our journey happy after a nice overnight and a hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear SilverStar092,

It sounds like you had a wonderful time during your stay! Isn't it great when you can incorporate a stayover as part of a relaxing, enjoyable, and entertaining part of one's trip?

Travel Safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here as a halfway point between Las Vegas and Yellowstone in July, and was very pleased with the place. All the staff were professional and curteous from check-in to check-out. It is located very close to historic downtown, where there are lots of restuarants and things to do. The room was big and comfortable after a long drive. Didn't eat in the restaurant, but did enjoy a glass of wine in the bar, and that was pleasant. The fitness center was pretty good, and the indoor pool looked nice. If I ever needed a place to stay in Ogden, I would look here first.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Phantom8,

I hope that you enjoyed your trip to Yellowstone. We are a great stopping point on the way. I was very glad to hear that you were able to enjoy all of the great amenities both within the hotel and the surronding area. We have a great downtwon location!

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at the Ogden Marriott in late July of this year with my family. This wonderful hotel and its staff exceeded every expectation we had during our stay. The front desk staff, restaurant employees, and other misc. staff were very attentive to our needs each time we visited the beautiful lobby and elegant restaurant; they really make you feel special.

We ate both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and the food was exceptional--the breakfast is a definate must when staying here. However, if you are in a hurry, you can grab Starbucks inside the hotel.

The rooms were spacious, the beds were extremely comfortable, and we even had a balcony overlooking the heated pool below. I love the comforters on the bed--they are so soft, and cool on the body, and the pillows are perfect enough to make anyone miss that early morning appointment.

I highly recommend the Ogden Marriott.

Bruce Cosper

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room overlooking the pool area. They are spacious balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear BCosper37,

I am very glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here with us. The pool rooms that we offer with the balconies are a great feature of the hotel. They are perfect if you have children or plan on doing any entertaining in the room.

We hope to see you the next that that you are in Ogden, Utah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as a one night stopover on the way to Idaho. The rooms themselves were nice, however one room stunk of cigarette smoke. This was surprising considering the rooms are supposed to be non-smoking. They offered to spray the room but we were exhausted and just wanted to hit the sack. My daughter and mother-in-law tolerated the odor so they could get some sleep. The restaurant had good food but preparation was slow.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Carlos S,

Thanks for stopping in and staying with us! I apologize that your room smelled of smoke. All Marriott Hotels and Resorts across the globe are non-smoking. Unfortunatly, sometimes people disregard this rule. I am glad to hear that you and your party were able to enjoy a good nights sleep.

We hope to see you again the next time that you are in Ogden, Utah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed from Salt Lake overnight for an early morning race to avoid getting up too early, a good choice.
The front desk staff was nice and helpful, although perhaps a little understaffed considering how busy of a weekend it was.
Of course, the beds were super comfortable, and the breakfast was good, although they had no bananas.
There was a bit of an issue with parking with a group harassing people about parking in "their" spots, but thankfully the front desk took care of it right away and we got a great spot.
The location is definitely the best you'll find in Ogden. It's literally a stone's throw away from the best area in town with all the restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear utahman650,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We were honored to host the Tour of Utah, and I am glad that you had a chance to participate in it. I apologize about the parking troubles. As the host hotel for the Tour of Utah, the parking logistics were a little tricky. I was very happy to hear that our staff was able to assist you in finding a great parking spot.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summit Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 247 24th Street, Ogden, UT 84401 (Formerly Ogden Marriott)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Hotel is currently under renovation and will soon become the Courtyard by Marriott. Please pardon our dust during this transition, many of our outlets are currently closed. Complimentary Breakfast is available to all guests, thank you for your understanding. The Summit Hotel is located in the heart of Ogden, which has become a destination for outdoor enthusiasts who enjoy skiing/snowboarding at one of three winter resorts located less than 30 minutes away: Snowbasin, Powder Mountain, or Wolf Creek. During spring, summer and fall guests enjoy hiking and biking on mountain trails; or boating and fishing at Pineview Reservoir. The Summit Hotel is adjacent to Historic 25th Street. We are minutes from Hill Air Force Base, Lagoon, and only 35 minutes north of Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Summit Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden Marriott Hotel Ogden
Marriott Ogden
Summit Hotel & Conference Center Ogden, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.