We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel in Ogden” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Summit Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summit Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   247 24th Street, Ogden, UT 84401 (Formerly Ogden Marriott)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Ogden
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Comfortable hotel in Ogden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel on several occasions in the past, but this is the first time I've reviewed it. The hotel is consistently comfortable with a friendly staff. The rooms are clean, although carpeting can be hit or miss (sticky spots on my most recent visit). Bathroom lighting is very yellow because of the type of compact fluorescent bulbs that are used - these should be changed to a whiter light. The rooms have a refrigerator, flat panel television, and a clock with an iPhone dock. I have always found the beds to be comfortable with little to no extraneous noise. Room rates are consistently less than the Hampton Inn up the street, and less than the new Hilton Garden Inn that is about a block away. The location is ideal for visiting Ogden, with easy access to downtown amenities and Snowbasin skiing. The hotel has convenient on-site parking, and Wifi works well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Traveller,

First, let me thank you for your repeat business, and also thank you so very much for your review! Nothing is more important to us than our valued Guest's voice, and we love your feedback. We use this information to ensure that we are continually offering a great product to our customers, and to make sure that everyone has a wonderful time when they stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    55
    16
    16
    16
See reviews for
50
39
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The Ogden Marriot was great. All of the staff were very courteous and the room was spacious and clean. We got in rather late at night and were still able to order room service and get it in a rather short amount of time. I definitely recommend ordering the Mac & Cheese from the room service menu!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review! I am very happy to hear that you were well accomodated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockies
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

In spite of the "nonrefundable pet cleaning fee" of $50, our carpet was stained in multiple places; worst we have seen in our travels. They offered to move us, but after 500 miles we were just too tired. Chairs were very uncomfortable; bed was OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Traveller,

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. I would also be disappointed if the carpet in my room was badly stained, despite the pet fee. You can rest assured that I will investigate this, and I promise you that your experience was atypical here at the Ogden Marriott. If you are ever in town again, please reach out to me, and I will be happy to ensure you some flawless accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gibson, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Pros: gets an A on the comfy cozy meter. Bed realy cozy to curl up in. I was in much need of catch up rest and got some real good sleep where the room was dark and cool and very little noise leaking in from the hall.
Nice little cocktail area to meet the crew and have some drinks and discuss planning before turning in.
Love the in room shampoo lotion products with their signature bath and body aroma of ginger citrus. Really perks your senses up and feel fresh and ready to hit the bricks.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thanks for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a good time with us. Nothing is more important to us than making sure that our Guests have the amenities and services that they need and want at their fingertips, so that they can be the best that they can be, either for business or for pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I dont usually write reviews, however, I felt this property deserved it.

I was on a road trip with my girlfriend through Utah when we found ourselves in downtown Ogden. What a great area. I have always enjoyed staying at Marriotts so we didnt really hesitate to choose this place. The lobby had a warm and inviting feel to it and the ski lift on the ceiling made it pretty unique. The whole staff was very kind. Everyone smiled or said hello as they passed by us. The beds were incredibley comfortable. Housekeeping is on top of things too.

Unfortunateley, our stay was short so we didn't get the chance to check out everything the hotel had to offer but we will be sure to stay there the next time we make our way through Ogden. The Indoor pool looks pretty cool.

Great staff, great feel, and great location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you so much for your review, we are looking forward to seeing you the next time that you are in Ogden. Come on back to our pool and unwind with some room service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

From the convention rooms to the restaurants to the location and more, this was an excellent value and location. All-around great place for our event, which was a four-day business meeting of 200 people from across the country. Very nice, very clean. Super place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Traveller,

It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy our downtwon location! The Ogden Marriott is a great place to stay for business or for pleasure. There are so many amenities and entertainment options available both within or outside of our hotel, just a short walk away. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed here two nights while in town on business at Hill Air Force Base. While there are hotels closer to the base (including other Marriott brands), I like to stay here because this hotel is truly a "cut above the rest". Friendly service, good location (right near 25th street, couple of blocks to Union Station), the rooms were clean and the beds were unbelievably comfortable.

Concierge lounge was great, they had the best breakfast I have seen in any concierge lounge. Only downside is, it is only open until 9:00 at night, so not much for late night snacks.

Haven't had a chance to try the restaurant yet, but it looked really good. Overall, I'd come back next time I am in town!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Front Office Manager at Summit Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thanks for your feedback, we are flattered that you choose to stay here with us. We are constantly recieving compliments about the quality of our Concierge Lounge, it is something that we are very proud of! I am also glad that you enjoyed the bed, as we have recently upgraded every bed in the hotel. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summit Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 247 24th Street, Ogden, UT 84401 (Formerly Ogden Marriott)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Hotel is currently under renovation and will soon become the Courtyard by Marriott. Please pardon our dust during this transition, many of our outlets are currently closed. Complimentary Breakfast is available to all guests, thank you for your understanding. The Summit Hotel is located in the heart of Ogden, which has become a destination for outdoor enthusiasts who enjoy skiing/snowboarding at one of three winter resorts located less than 30 minutes away: Snowbasin, Powder Mountain, or Wolf Creek. During spring, summer and fall guests enjoy hiking and biking on mountain trails; or boating and fishing at Pineview Reservoir. The Summit Hotel is adjacent to Historic 25th Street. We are minutes from Hill Air Force Base, Lagoon, and only 35 minutes north of Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Summit Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden Marriott Hotel Ogden
Marriott Ogden
Summit Hotel & Conference Center Ogden, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.