We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booming Music?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ogden Days Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ogden Days Inn to your Saves list
Ogden Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3306 Washington Blvd., Ogden, UT 84401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    50
    58
    48
    52
See reviews for
97
53
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a motel not a hotel. Some unsavory patrons were very noisy throughout the night. Work crews drank liquor and loudly played before going to work. There were no toiletries in the room and staff didn't clean the room even after we asked. I would not recommend this place to others expecting better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Ogden Days Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
I apologize for the inconvenience of the guests that was staying here. We was made aware of the situation and had took care of it immediately when we found out they was causing issues. We would have been more than happy to have taken care of the problem while you was hear if we would've known then. Whenever a guest asks for there room to be cleaned we do send a housekeeper right over to the room and the only way you wouldn't have received it is either another guest in your room had stated no service when they arrived (which has happened before when there is multiple people in a room) or that your DO NOT DISTURB was on the door. Sorry we wasn't able to correct your issues while you was hear and thank you for the review. Have a good day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We got into our motel at 9:30pm at night on thursday september 05,2013. When we got there ,there was a line of 20 guys trying to check in from SC. they had been travilint for 36 hours and they were tired. There was 1 person behind the counter waiting on them and that sucked . We waited for a hour to get checked in and when it was our turn ,we got told that they did not have our reservation that was secured by credit card 2 weeks before. It took her about 30 minutes to figure it out. we got our room we stayed 3 nights on 3rd night we found bugs and aunts in our room. We told them about it and she only wanted to refund half of a night . We weren't in the rooms all day we had just got back to the room and the room had not been cleaned either. Bull crap only half of a night refunded, i argued with her and got a full refund for that night. We left and drove home . I won't ever stay at that location again. I would recomened if anyone else stays there look at your room first before paying for it. It is dirty and not guest freindly at all.

Room Tip: Go pre look at room first . inspect bathroom and vent covers first because that is where the bugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Ogden Days Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
I'm sorry for the inconvenience. On the day you arrived our internet had went down due to the huge storm we had and that was the reason for your wait and the confusion the clerk was experiencing. With the internet acting up she wasn't able to look up any information. You didn't receive room service that day due to you having the DO NOT DISTURB sign on your door. I do apologize and hope you have a good day. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

No complaints about the room. The laundry & ice room could use some work, though. The room was spacious, the shower was very good. A/C was something I'd never seen before - it was located high on the wall and operated by a remote. Didn't understand the markings on it - luckily, there were only 3. Tv was great, but not many channels. Front desk person was pleasant.

Room Tip: A lot of rooms surround the pool and it can be noisy in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Ogden Days Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will look into more channels for the T.V's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ogden Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogden Days Inn

Address: 3306 Washington Blvd., Ogden, UT 84401
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogden Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ogden Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden Days Hotel Ogden
Days Inn Ogden
Ogden Days Inn Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ogden Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.