We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This appears to be an older property, but it was well...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ogden Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ogden Days Inn to your Saves list
Ogden Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3306 Washington Blvd., Ogden, UT 84401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This appears to be an older property, but it was well...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This appears to be an older property, but it was well maintained. The room was great for the night short as it was for us since we arrived around midnight and were checking out around 8 the next morning. The room was clean, but a bit dated. I would stay there again for the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Ogden Days Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are doing what we can to update our rooms. Thank you again and hope we will meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    50
    58
    48
    52
See reviews for
97
53
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Island Park
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We decided late in the day to stay in Ogden UT after spending the winter in Nevada. We were tired and I called the office and he had one room available and gave us a discounted rate. The room was very clean. The only problem we had was a corner room on the 1st floor and it was noisy early in the morning with people leaving and dragging their suitcase across the cement sidewalk. The breakfast was great! biscuits and gravy, waffles, bacon, sausage cereal and much more. It was very good. The help was very pleasant as well. I got a card and we will stay again in the Fall heading South for the winter. We have already recommended this motel to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Ogden Days Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The people that were working were very professional, they really made me feel like I was at home.Todd has a good understanding of How people should be treated and I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysinnOgden, Director of Sales at Ogden Days Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks! Todd is great, but it's easy to be great to great guests! We'll see you again and we'll pass your kinds words on to Todd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soda Springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I Love staying at this property as all of the staff are so very friendly and courteous the rooms might be a little older but thats fine with me, as the quality of service far outways the opulance of my surroundings. I always feel comfortable and special to all the staff at this place, that's why, tho I could stay elsewhere...I won't!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysinnOgden, Director of Sales at Ogden Days Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
You made our day! Please know that ownership is not only committed to great service, but also a great room. We are taking steps to continue to keep our rooms fresh and up to date. See you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ogden Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogden Days Inn

Address: 3306 Washington Blvd., Ogden, UT 84401
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogden Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ogden Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden Days Hotel Ogden
Days Inn Ogden
Ogden Days Inn Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ogden Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.