We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Facility - Poor Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ogden Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ogden Days Inn to your Saves list
Ogden Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3306 Washington Blvd., Ogden, UT 84401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    50
    58
    48
    52
See reviews for
97
53
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, Idaho, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The rooms are terribly outdated for the price. We had 3power outages in our room in the first hour that we were here, weather was not bad either. It would have been pleasing to have basic amenities such as a hot iron to iron my dress shirt or a small refrigerator to hold my 2year olds milk at night. The early 1990's tv was a hit too, as it is connected to dish network with a total of 15 channels. I would like to feel as though property management cared to make return guests, but by the looks of the rooms, management is unaware that this side of the building exists.

Room Tip: Pool view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Ogden Days Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
I apologize for the issues you had experienced here at our facility. We did have maintenance on site fixing the issue as quickly as possibly. We do have iron available for you at the front desk. I do apologoze for you not receiving a room with a fridge, we do have the rooms around the pool that have a fridge and microwave in them for $10 more. I really hope you will consider staying with us again. Have a safe and Happy New Year. Thank you Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornish
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We liked that the room looked over the pool but we really wanted 2 adjoining room. We were told the one next to us were full but no one was there the whole time we were. The pool was a little cold but overall it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Ogden Days Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your room. Sorry to hear our pool was a little chilly for you. We do keep it at 85 degrees. I do apologize for you not receiving an adjoining room. I have looked into the situation and found that the room next to you was reserved and unfortunately that guest had switched to an outside room at check in. I do apologize and will do everything we can in the future to accommodate your needs appropriately. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Sincerely, Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, England
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Bed comfortable and bathroom clean. I got a very good night’s sleep. The furniture all looks well used but is functional. I had to fiddle a bit with the door to get it to lock properly. I had a non-smoking room and it did not smell of stale smoke but every so often I got a strong whiff of cigarette smoke. The wifi did not seem to stretch to my room – I could see it on the available connections but it was a very weak signal and I could not connect to it. I was too lazy to try and do anything about it. There was a better signal in the breakfast area but still wasn’t able to connect – and still too lazy to do anything about it. Good range of breakfast items. Lady on the desk very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk S, Director of Sales at Ogden Days Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us, It's how we get better. Just want you to know that we have more than one WiFi signal to choose from and I feel that it may have solved your connection problem. The other on is under another name other than 'Days Inn'.
I hope when you come back you'll allow us to help you with the connection. We do have smoking rooms, but they are all in one area and facing to the outside. Glad you were able to get a good's night sleep.

Best regards,

Dirk Sanderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ogden Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogden Days Inn

Address: 3306 Washington Blvd., Ogden, UT 84401
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogden Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ogden Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden Days Hotel Ogden
Days Inn Ogden
Ogden Days Inn Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ogden Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.