We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very welcoming front desk, clean and comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1335 W 12th Street, Ogden, UT 84404   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Ogden
north yorshire
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“very welcoming front desk, clean and comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Thank you front desk for your welcome on our arrival. Complimentary coffee in lovely lobby. Our ground floor room was at the back facing the park area. The only thing that could be better is addition of a complimentary breakfast. Comfy clean beds. Smashing front desk lasses.

Room Tip: choose a ground floor room facing the park area, lovely and quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding our property. I was very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you felt so welcomed by our front desk staff here. We thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    58
    38
    15
    14
See reviews for
52
71
16
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I often travel on I-15 traveling between Arizona and Montana. A convenient stop is the Best Western Plus High Country and we have been using it for three years. It provides access for pets, and with our Great Danes there are plenty of walk areas nearby. It is a clean, comfortable place to stay and has a great staff to provide whatever is required. E.g., we wanted extra towells and they were instantly available. This is always a place we look forward to staying there and it is a convenient place to meet my family as I am from Ogden originally. Good Place for sure!

Room Tip: Upper back side by where trucks park is very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your visits with us over the past three years. We very much appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We loved this BW. Our room was clean and spacious with the sink on the outside of the bathroom. Our favorite so we can get ready quickly in the mornings. The room was a little dark even with the curtains open since we were right by the pool and there was a row of tall shrubs blocking the pool area. I would have liked another lamp or two. The pool did not generate any noise as I don't believe it was used while we were there. The park like area behind the main rooms was great for kids to play with a walking path and a wonderful KOI pond. Jeremiah's restaurant is across the parking lot which is a plus. We do so appreciate it when, as seniors, we are given rooms on the first floor. Especially when there are no elevators. We had just got into line in the lobby when we heard the desk clerk tell someone there were no elevators and we were about ready to walk out but we had called ahead to make reservations and were tired so thought we would take a chance that they would have a first floor room. Our turn came and it must have showed on our face because the first thing this lovely lady said was "we have you on the first floor". What a relief as we never would have made the stairs. We felt the price was a little high because breakfast was not included. To our $100.00 plus room rate we had to add the price of breakfast. If the hotel and restaurant are the same owner or even if not it would be an incentative to guests to recieve a discount coupon for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Allow me to thank you for your very kind and helpful comments. I am very happy to know that we were able to offer you some comfort after a long and tedious drive. I will pass your feedback on to the owners of this property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is an older but well maintained place. Clean. pillows great, mattress way too soft for my taste. Frig and micro in room, nice granite counter in bath area. surprisingly quiet for being on busy street and we had a room at the top of the stairs which sometimes is noisy. Out back there is a huge grassy area for kids to run with a walking trail and pond with lots of large koi and a water fall and a doggy area off to the side. Pool was too green for me to swim in. No breakfast as they have a adjoining Jeremiah's restaurant. We had dinner there which was good, esp the sweet potato fries, but didn't do breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Really only stopped in Ogden to break up a long journey and had booked BW High Country online well in advance and really just as a place to rest the night. What a surprise... huge clean room, fridge , wifi and very friendly staff . We had a very comfortable , if brief stay at this hotel and would easily recommend it , just sorry we couldnt have stayed a bit longer. Many thanks to the staff and management.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool otherwise the noise of yelling kids might annoy an otherwise peace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We found a room here while on a road trip. The front desk staff was super friendly. After we told the gal at the front desk where we were going, she immediately got on line and found us a better/safer road/faster route for us which we really appreciated. The room was large and clean. The hot-tub was a bit weird being enclosed in a glass room inside the fitness centre, I just kept thinking about the mould that most likely was around that room. They didn't offer a complimentary continental breakfast as so many BW's do, but we just got up grabbed some of the coffee they offered and hit the road. - oh and there was no wifi. I would have given it an excellent if it weren't for those facts, but we only needed it for one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This was by far the BEST Best Western I have ever stayed at! The rooms were spacious and clean! I wish my own room at my house was as cool as the room I stayed at here! And the lobby: INCREDIBLE! I don't know where I spent more time; my room or the lobby LOL! Don't listen to negative reviews!!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments on behalf of our property. We appreciate your patronage, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn

Address: 1335 W 12th Street, Ogden, UT 84404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western High Country Hotel Ogden
Best Western Ogden
Country Inn Ogden
Ogden Best Western
Ogden Country Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn Ogden, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.