We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and cozy Main Street eatery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro 258

Bistro 258
258 25th St, Ogden, UT 84401-2302
801-394-1595
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 307 restaurants in Ogden
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Cute and cozy Main Street eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Love this quiet little spot. The service was great. And the mushroom gargonzola soup was amazing. The presentation was as good as the food. Great variety as well...so if you are with picky eaters this is the place for you.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    26
    28
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average restaurant in Ogden”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This should be a great restaurant but it isn't. The food is very inconsistent. Service is poor to bad. I have had decent meals here but for the most part it is overpriced and the food does not meet expectations. Try something else on 25th st. in Ogden

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Charming atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The service at Bistro 258 is excellent and the food is delicious. I enjoyed the charming atmosphere of the dining room one evening and had a lovely outdoor dining experience the next night. That's right. The food was so good that I went back to the same restaurant twice in one weekend! The menu had fantastic choices and the food was fresh and perfectly prepared.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just plain bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is just an awful restaurant. I have been here with friend 5-6 times over the years. My experiences range from just ok to the one of the top five worst dining experiences. Oct 13 2012, the last time I went here, I ordered the prime rib because typically you can’t get bad prime rib. Oh, I was wrong. With no exaggeration you couldn’t cut this piece of prime rib with a knife it was so tough (and undercooked). Out of the 16oz cut there was roughly 3oz that could be eaten. On one of the very few times we saw our waitress she was told of the problem with the meal. Her response was, take the meal away and explain the “manager” would discount 50% of this meals cost. I had to hit a drive-through when I was done here. The kicker, not only was there no discount when I looked at my bank statement, they overbilled me by $20.00. So apparently I was charged extra for complaining about the meal. $97.00 for bread, water, and a dinner salad.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“One of the better places in Ogden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I've always been pleased with the service and food there. It wouldn't be a standout in SLC, but up in Ogden it definitely holds it's own.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 258 also viewed

Ogden, Wasatch Range
Ogden, Wasatch Range
 
Ogden, Wasatch Range
Ogden, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Bistro 258? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro 258, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.