We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prairie Schooner Restaurant

Prairie Schooner Restaurant
445 Park Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-0516
(801) 621-5511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 313 Restaurants in Ogden
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Eden, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a great place to eat especially if you are hungry. Good food and a unique place to eat if you love family style food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    9
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful home made style food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We loved this restaurant. The food was fabulous! The steaks were cooked to perfection and the Au gratin potatoes were the best I have ever tasted. When the cherry cobbler came it was incredible. I can't say enough good things about the food. It's the first time I felt like I truly got good value for my money at a restaurant.

It has a fun atmosphere with prairie style dining by the campfires. You sit in your own "wagon" which makes it quiet and actually allows for private conversation in a public venue.

We were very impressed with their friendly staff also.

We will be back!!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Grand Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My wife and I recently enjoyed a grand experience at the Prairie Schooner Restaurant located in Ogden, Utah. We were able to enjoy a fabulous meal while sitting in a covered wagon type table that was adjacent to a prairie camp type setting. We have a very romantic time as the lighting was dim to simulate an evening setting. It was a very quiet romantic time. The food was delicious and the menu had a large variety of choices to satisfy about any appetite. The service that we received was second to none. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone of all all ages.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Unique Environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

This place is super unique. You actually done in a covered wagon and the atmosphere is like nothing else, you feel as if you are out on the range.

Our service was awesome and this place was a little splurge for us. Our kids loved it a ton.

Prices are a little high but you get great value. Average price is about $25-$30 per entree. Kids meals are about $10.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lyme, CT
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Really cool place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stumbled upon this while in Utah and love it. Inside the restaurant, the tables are along the perimeter inside covered wagons! The interior of the restaurant has prairie scenes, like campfires, animals, teepees, etc. My family loved the setting and the food was great too. We had to go back when we visited Utah again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prairie Schooner Restaurant also viewed

Ogden, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Prairie Schooner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prairie Schooner Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.