We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paddle o Beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rooster's 25th Street Brewing Company

Rooster's 25th Street Brewing Company
253 25TH St, Ogden, UT 84401-2301
(801) 627-6171
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 313 Restaurants in Ogden
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wall Ave
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Paddle o Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This is a great spot to grab a local brew and quick dinner or lunch. The pizza special at $9.00 is a great bargain if your on a budget and thus far everything I've tried is very good my favorite being the fish tacos. The Bees Knees is a great local beer to try but Rooster offers a 6 beer paddle that is a must sampler to try. Check this out you won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    66
    33
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice microbrew”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I've eaten there a few times. NOT for children ... both patrons and your child(ren) won't be comfortable. The food is good enough. Roosters offers a wide selection of microbrews you won't find at other Ogden area restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“A Bit Overrated ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stopped in for lunch on way through Ogden. Had been here previously for a beer only. The beer brewed on site is pretty good, but nothing special. On this occasion we had lunch. Service was prompt and pleasant. Food definitely arrived too quickly. Despite the speed, my food temp on my food was cold and a bit unpleasant. Other meals were burgers only and they were ok, but not great. Overall, an underwhelming experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Do not miss visiting Roosters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Amazing food, try the margarita pizza, fajita pizza or chicken pesto penne. Great local place to get good food and great brew. I know the owners very well, they give more to this community than most..go show them the love after you come off the mountain.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farr West
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Just went to Roosters- again with out of town guests from our corporate offices. They gave RAVE reviews! I had the Santa Fe Chicken Salad, it was better than ever! Someone else had Fish & Chips, said it was really good, a couple others had the Salmon Pasta Salad, and said it was the best they'd ever had. They all loved the ambiance of the place. One guy even said he's going to plan a weekend trip to Ogden so he could go there and try the beer when he's not working!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooster's 25th Street Brewing Company also viewed

Ogden, Wasatch Range
Ogden, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Rooster's 25th Street Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rooster's 25th Street Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.