We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the typical brew place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rooster's 25th Street Brewing Company

Rooster's 25th Street Brewing Company
253 25TH St, Ogden, UT 84401-2301
(801) 627-6171
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 321 Restaurants in Ogden
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wall Ave
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not the typical brew place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Nice enclosed patio. We had a great waiter, Matt. My husband ordered the chicken penne pasta dish. It was delicious I had the salmon with cucumber dull sauce. It was very good but the seasonal vegetables were not cooked enough for me. Would definately go back

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    77
    38
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have been a customer here for years. I love the seasonal beers and the in house brewing. They even have samplers of the beers for a small charge. I like the menu but I love trying the specials. Wonderful people and a very nice place to enjoy a meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinley park
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food at a great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The food was fantastic and really fair priced. Great service. Great variety. I did not like anthing.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagar, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Popular, fun dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great place to eat if you want to be in the middle of all the action. Food was good, reasonably priced with great beer selection. Has great covered patio. Had to wait a bit to be seated. Needs better setup for restrooms, had to go upstairs because the one staller downstairs had a long line!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I went to Roosters for lunch and found an awesome place to eat. I had the club sandwich and the mushroom soup. It was the best sandwich I have ever had. The service was also great and the knowledge of the waiter regarding their micro beers was very extensive. A definite recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooster's 25th Street Brewing Company also viewed

Ogden, Wasatch Range
Ogden, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Rooster's 25th Street Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rooster's 25th Street Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.