We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Whirlybird Helicopters - Private Tours

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Whirlybird Helicopters - Private Tours
4221 Airport Road, Ogden, UT 84405
(801) 726-3627
Website
Improve this listing
Bountiful, Utah, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This place was horrible. We were going to be ten minutes late due to some unforeseen circumstances. We tried multiple times to contact the agency beforehand and got nothing. We still showed up to their address to see if it would still work. The lights were on but no one was around or would answer the door. This was a colossal waste of time for my wife and I who had to drive close to 40 minutes just to get there. They are not customer service oriented at all and you should go somewhere else. Don't even try here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam W, Owner at Whirlybird Helicopters - Private Tours, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Lance were sorry you were unable to go up. Depending on the weekend and the time of day we are minimally staffed to give our guys a break. The pilot was on a flight that was directly behind yours and we typically lock the door when no one is there. This is why the lights were on. By no means was any one ignoring you. We all love any opportunity to fly. The pilot had also tried to reach out to you when you did not arrive at the scheduled time. This is why we say during the booking process to ensure you are 10 minuets early. I do apologize if you were attempting to call our main line and there was no answer. This is typically forwarded to a cell phone if there is no office personnel around. The individual that was in charge of receiving calls is no longer with us. Again I apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. Please give us a call at anytime and I will ensure you are taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first

Travelers who viewed Whirlybird Helicopters - Private Tours also viewed

 
Ogden, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Whirlybird Helicopters - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whirlybird Helicopters - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.