We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy area, pick anything else” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ogden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Ogden to your Saves list
Super 8 Ogden
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1508 West 2100 South, I-15 Exit 343, Ogden, UT 84401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Noisy area, pick anything else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A bit of a update might be nice as well.
If you have chance, go to some place not so close to interstate, i believe there are many of them.
Window in our room couldn't be properly shut, towels in bathroom were wery small and thin.
If we were willing to search for a place late at night, we hadn't stay here ...

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    34
    33
    30
See reviews for
48
35
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I can usualy tolerate a bad motel, but this Super 8 was the exact opposite of the one we stayed at on the way to our destination.

I like Ogden, Utah. It's a beautiful city nestled between the gorgeous mountains on one side, and Salt Lake on the other. This motel was not befitting the city. It was dirty looking, smelly inside and just looked a bit in disrepair. We checked the sheets and beddings carefully before retiring for the night, and didn't find anything, but we worried. The continental breakfast was not as good as the previously mentioned Super 8, as it offered less fare options, and the coffee was the cheap stuff that barely tastes like coffee.

Surprisingly, though, the reviews gave it 4 stars, which made me think the manager submitted his own reviews. Definitely, not a four star place.

Room Tip: Try a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The bathrooms were clean it was a very good stay we stay there every year every thing is nice i love that they have a free breakfast with waffles its the beat and they have good people there to help you out if u need it

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This Super 8 was not acceptable standard. The wall light was not working and it was not a burned out bulb, the electricity wasn't working. The smoke detector was not flashing as all other do when they are active.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ogden

Address: 1508 West 2100 South, I-15 Exit 343, Ogden, UT 84401
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ogden 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ogden
Ogden Super Eight
Ogden Super 8
Super 8 Ogden Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ogden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.