We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Oregon” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ogden

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ogden
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1508 West 2100 South, I-15 Exit 343, Ogden, UT 84401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Ogden
Lamar
1 review
“Trip to Oregon”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have stayed at Super 8's before but were disappointed with this one. We registered on-line. The room was is good condition but the steps leading to the second floor were filthy. The bed was comfortable, we slept well. In the morning when we tried to shower - to our surprise - no water. We were told when we checked out that some of the showers had a trick to make them work. If that is the case - we should have been told when we checked in. Will not be staying here in the future and would not recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Ms, Kristina,

I am really sorry you had this trouble, but the faucets are supposed to be pulled not twisted. I talked to the front desk person that morning when she expressed your concern to me and she did told me she offered to check-it out for you but i guess you were ready to leave. Again, I am really sorry that you had this trouble.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    27
    28
    23
See reviews for
35
25
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I liked this motel. The price was very reasonable with the trucker's rate. They were in the process of putting new furniture in the rooms when I stayed there. The staff seemed very nice.It was hot out when I stayed and the air conditioners worked great. This is a nice motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear sir,

Thanks a lot for your generous comment and hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

In the year 2013, you would think that any hotel would offer a decent internet connection, but this hotel has 4 access points, all named after the router, and they all drop every hour. Dropped 8 times in 4 hours with 4 different connections here. The only plus is plenty of parking. Get some decent internet if you want business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear sir,
We are really sorry that you had to experience poor internet connection, we do have the latest Commercial access points but i think we need to get them checked. I appologise and will get on it right away so that we can satisfy our business travellers as well. Thanks for the comment, it will definately help us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very good value for the price. We needed a place to stay for one night while e route to another city, and this filled the bill at a low cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Ms. Barbara,

Thanks for liking us and being our guest. We are also in the process of renovation to make you next stay better. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Pretty run of the mill. Nothing bad about it. Clean, quiet and standard super 8. The lobby smelled like apple pie for some reason. Tons of parking and great if you have a larger vehicle and/or you're towing something.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear sir,

Thanks for your kind words which help us improve and meet you expectations. Please do stop by next time and you will see we have improved many things. Your business is always appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ogden

Also Known As:
Super Eight Ogden
Ogden Super 8
Ogden Super Eight
Super 8 Ogden Utah
Address: 1508 West 2100 South, I-15 Exit 343, Ogden, UT 84401
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ogden 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ogden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Ogden to your Saves list