We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2271 S. Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A True Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

If you are in the Salt Lake City corridor, try to stop over night here. First, Ogden is an interesting, low-key, historical town; so there are a couple of sights to visit. There is a unique combo of a revitalizing old town & a brand new property, of which the Hilton Garden Inn is part.

This is a two-year old, first class business hotel w/great amentities, from a luxurious guest lobby reading room, pool, fitness facility & top drawer restaurnat. Beautful furnishings & eager-to-help staff. Special kudos to Todd!

Outstanding, made-to-order breakfast, served w/white linen. Complimentary newspapers.

Fabulous, spacious, well-laid-out room (we wereon 4th floor), overlooking the shopping/eating/recreation complex. Lighting very good w/only one dark spot. High quality desk w/desk lamp & plenty of sockets. Micro-wave, frig, comfortable King bed, lounge chair w/ottoman & side table. Modern tall, glass, large cabinet shower (no tub), modern fixtures & large Corian-type vanity.

Only real negatvie was that the bathroom door swung into the hall/exit area of the room. Tastefully furnished.

Parking was in a seperate gate-controlled parking garage.

Everything felt first class & was offered at a bargain price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear pfcoach,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in such thoughtful detail.

We were delighted to learn of your positive experience and honored to be described as “first class”.

We are especially proud that you recognized and appreciated our staff and the service we strive to provide Exceptional service is one of our goals here at the Ogden HGI and we could not be more pleased we were successful in executing this for you.

Thank you again for such generous feedback. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    64
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
80
77
14
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I've been in more than a dozen Hilton branded hotels this summer and this was one of the best. To begin with, the location is great. Lots of dining and entertainment options within a short walking distance form the hotel (which is good because parking is scarce). The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay - Kudos to them! The hotel was fairly full while we were there but it was always clean. The breakfast was good and loved having the lemonade available in the lobby. Parking was a bit of an issue during our stay as it seemed that folks in the area for entertainment or to dine were using the hotels parking garage due to a broken gate arm. The only thing missing was the adjustable beds but the ones in the rooms were comfortable enough. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again next year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Washington Blvd are a little noisy from street traffic but have great mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear SSinga,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are humbled by such high praise and pleased that many features of the HGI made such a positive impact on your stay.

We are especially pleased to be considered as one of the best hotels you have stayed at recently.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us; we are honored to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We are Hilton Honors Members, and snagged this hotel on points. We were so very pleased when we arrived. This is a new facility, well designed and beautifully decorated. Our room was large, well furnished, bed very comfortable. The pool and whirlpool were great, and had changing rooms with shower. Best of all was the dinner we had in the hotel restaurant. We both agree that we have never had better food. We had a crab tower (which I have made before) which was over the top with strawberries; snowcrab claws in puff pastry, a collection of four oils and butters flavored with spices and caviar and wonderful bread and rolls to go with, strip steak with chipotle corn and blue cheese butter and two fabulous desserts. The bottle of wine was excellent and inexpensive. We cannot figure out why this place is not mobbed with Ogdenites. Stop here and eat here and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Judy W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in such thoughtful detail.

We are delighted to learn of your positive experience, but especially pleased to read your remarks regarding our restaurant. The Garden Grille and Lounge and the inspiring menu created by our Chef Josh Overturf are definitely the hidden gem of Ogden.

Thank you again for such high praise. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel was singular among the 11 hotels I used on a recent trip in that not a single thing about it disappointed me in the least. Room was quiet, fresh, excellently furnished, with the best desk and chair combo I have seen in a hotel. Breakfast was very well done. All the equipment in the fitness center was new and worked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Dwight S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are delighted to learn of your enjoyable experience and humbled by such positive feedback.

We believe an enjoyable hotel stay contributes to a successful business trip or enjoyable vacation.

Thank you again for your kind remarks. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night during a local event. We didn't have time to use any of the amenities, however, ease of check in along with comfort and cleanliness of our room was very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Lajean N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our guest rooms.

We hope you will have time to enjoy the amenities that HGI offers if plans call for Ogden in the future.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We sometimes stop in Ogden on roadtrips between Denver and Portland. This is a top-notch property with easier parking than the Hampton down the street. Also, as HiltonHHonors members we get the free breakfast which was superb. Marcus is fantastic. Great location, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear almostelderlycouple,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and that a member of our team made a positive contribution to your experience. I will pass along the praise to Marcus. We understand it’s the small and simple things that make the biggest difference.

Thank you again for your most generous compliments. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. The facility were excellent and the staff was wonderful. Every staff member went out of their way to make our experience better than we expected! I have not stayed at a Garden Inn for a while. This experience will make me try them again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear John N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted to learn that we have gained your trust and humbled by such high praise.

We are especially pleased we have left such a favorable impression with you and that you would consider staying with HGI in the future.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Address: 2271 S. Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Family Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.