We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate, location, view and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Washington Boulevard, Ogden, UT 84401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Ogden
Billings, United States
1 review
“Great rate, location, view and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have previously worked in the hotel industry for about 7+ years, and I would have to say that the value at this particular location was top notch! The customer service was excellent (we spoke with several different people at various times of the day), the location was GREAT (downtown near a LOT of great restaurants & activities), and the room and lobby was nice and clean! Great value and a very nice stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate it. I am so glad you found the value, location, and customer service top notch. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if in the area. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    76
    22
    10
    1
See reviews for
82
54
27
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Fantastic hotel, especially for the price. The room was incredibly clean. Night staff was terrific, we didn't have a reservation and staff helped us get a good rate. Breakfast was great, they have many hot items including bacon. Our daughter ate an entire plate of bacon and staff didn't seem to mind. Great family environment. Wifi was easy to access. The window covers were very sheer so 100% privacy would be difficult, and not much of a view in our room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you, I am so glad you found our night staff terrific, and the breakfast great. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Behind the shears are blackout draperies to give you privacy in your room, sometimes they get pushed to far back and not everyone sees them. Again thank you for staying with us, we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel was outstanding, especially for the price. Great location downtown Ogden and near skiing. Rooms are clean and modern, staff is outstanding, especially the late night help. The only problem was we had to park on the city streets. Did not expect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We appreciate that you took the time to post a review of our hotel and thank you for the great comments. I think the staff is outstanding also and I am glad you were treated well. Our parking is located behind the hotel a half of a block away. Again thank you for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I travel for business and this is my number one Hampton Inn I have ever stayed. Great location in a great art deco building. Beautiful rooms. Great Staff. You cannot find another Hotel for the price and for the location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty, we appreciate it. I am so glad the staff here takes good care of you. Again, thank you, we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I loved that this hotel is in an historic building in Ogden. Beautiful decor, quiet room, comfortable bedding, huge and beautiful bathroom. I wish I could have stayed longer. We rang in the new year here after a snowy trip to Yellowstone. Magnificent way to start 2014 with my husband and teen.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our beautiful hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you could stay longer too, and hope you will choose to stay with us again. We appreciate you loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is the first hotel I have ever encountered that had a separate parking facility. We had to walk around the building to get into the hotel & the sidewalks were slippery. My husband is handicapped, so it was quite dangerous for him. Had we known the hotel was set up this way, we would have found another location to stay at.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Being in a Historic district in the downtown area has limited the available parking for our hotel. I am sorry that valet parking was not offered to you, it makes things more comfortable when you do not have to walk the half block to the parking area. We appreciate your view-point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Beautiful hotel! However, the parking situation is poor. You have to park on the street or go around the block to a garage. There was a lot of snow in Ogden that weekend and street parking was difficult. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean, as expected. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I appreciate your comments on the beauty of the hotel and for noting that you would stay here again. We also have valet parking available at a nominal rate so all you have to do call the front desk and your car will be parked or retrieved for you, and you do not have to walk in the snow. Thank you for staying with us, we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Address: 2401 Washington Boulevard, Ogden, UT 84401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Business Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.