We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Washington Boulevard, Ogden, UT 84401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Unwind with Double Points
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We found this hotel to be exceptional in nearly all respects. Located in downtown Ogden, it is a short drive from I-15. Facility is exceptional - spacious lobby, well appointed dinning area. Rooms are very clean, comfortable and well appointed (night light, telephone and magnifying mirror in bathroom). Had a great sleep! The staff is professional and courteous - the front desk called our room thirty minutes after our arrival to inquire as to whether we needed anything or had questions. If you stay ask for a room off the Main Street (less noise).

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the Main Street for less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We appreciate your kind comments and thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the new renovated lobby, as well as the amenities that are found in our guest rooms. Thank you for staying with us. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    86
    24
    10
    1
See reviews for
90
67
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delran, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautifully converted from a grand old bank building. Super-friendly staff. Only stayed one night, but it was the best night's sleep during our 5 day cross country drive. Great breakfast and really comfortable beds!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank You! We appreciate your great comments and thank you for staying with us. We hope you will return when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We enjoyed our room at this motel, but had difficulty finding personnel to deal with a couple of minor issues. The downtown location is pleasant for finding restaurants, but is quite a distance off the highway both entering and leaving. Also, the town is quite put away on Sunday evening, so, despite the location, it may not be easy to find someplace you'd like to eat without going on a drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I appreciate that you took the time to post a review of our hotel. In hospitality, guest feedback is a very valuable indicator of performance, and we strive to provide you friendly service in a great hotel. I am sorry you had trouble finding personnel to help you, which is not typical of the service at this location. Because we are a downtown property we are located about a mile off of the freeway giving the convenience of the shopping and dining but not the proximity to the highway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orofino, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. The property is centrally located to great (and unique) shopping opportunities, restaurants and downtown offices. Rooms, although a little small, are quiet and spotless. The continental breakfast offers a great variety and the breakfasts-to-go are a convenient should you need to leave for an early flight. Will stay again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty, we appreciate your great comments, our breakfast-to- go are a great hit and makes it convenient for anyone needing to run before they have a chance to enjoy breakfast. Our location is great for anyone wanting to park their car and walk to the historic district for shopping, restaurants and many other things to do. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great price, Great Staff, Great rooms, great breakfast. All new lobby and rooms, great location. Everyone is very friendly and good at their jobs. The hotel recently underwent a complete renovation. The downtown location is close to dining and business. very comfortable beds, historic building.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel, we think it is in a great location and strive to provide you with friendly service as well as a great stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to visit Ogden and us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bealeton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

A great hotel in the downtown of Ogden. Somewhat historic with new amenities. I could hear some traffic noise from the street below even on the 5th floor. A pool would have been nice but the downtown setting has limited space. Great location for entertainment! Many nearby restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you, we appreciate that you took the time to post a review of our beautiful hotel. The building is on the national historic register it is 100 years old this year. We completed a renovation in June so the amenities are new, even though we do not have a swimming pool we do have an oversized Hot Tub and hope you had the chance to enjoy it. Our location in the downtown area puts us right in the center of everything and we are so glad you got to experience our wonderful downtown area. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our mini-honeymoon while we were in town for another friends wedding and it was wonderful! We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the finishes and bedding. I loved the natural stone selections, the great historical features and charm!! I was impressed with the size of the bathroom- because as a woman, there's nothing worse than trying to get ready in a teeny-tiny hotel bathroom! The location was perfect for us, we could walk around downtown Ogden and visit all the places on our walking tour list. Overall, we were very happy with our stay here. The staff was very accommodating and helpful, and treated us with the utmost courtesy. It was nice and cozy trip away for just the two of us!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to write a review of our hotel and we are so glad you found it wonderful. The history of the building makes it a fantastic place to work and play; it also makes every room in our building unique. Our central location to all things downtown is advantageous giving everyone staying here access to some of the most interesting history, great shops and restaurants. Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Address: 2401 Washington Boulevard, Ogden, UT 84401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Business Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.