We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average & Basic: Just What I Need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Ogden

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Ogden to your Saves list
Motel 6 Ogden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Ogden
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1455 Washington Boulevard, I-15/84 at Exit #347, Ogden, UT 84404   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 22 hotels in Ogden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average & Basic: Just What I Need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I expected the hotel to be just average and strip down to the basic needs, so I wasn't disappointed with my two-night stay. It had all my basic needs such as a bathroom with toilet, sink, and shower. It's unfortunate the small bathroom door did not have a lock, though.

The two beds I requested were clean with fresh linens, which was important. Since I was often out and about around town during my visit, I was in the hotel mainly to sleep and to take a shower.

I can't complain much since I slept comfortably listening to the pouring rain outside my window.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    2
    6
    8
See reviews for
5
6
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The outside of the building looks ok but it is quite shabby inside especially the dark blue carpet throughout. The immediate area is a truly like one reviewer said is "Dicey." I would not walk around
the area when it is dark. The guy in reception was very friendly and even allowed my wife a free long distance call to our daughter in Canada. He was very helpful and informative.
I think my wife and I would rather stay in another area or motel when we are in the Ogden area again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Do not stay at this motel. I saw the Motel 6 name, and thought me and my family could trust it. But unfortunately my husband found a cockroach in the bathroom. Where there is one, there is 1,000. I showed the front desk lady and she got very hot tempered with me. Then later on we found another one. We asked for a refund and she refused.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This place is a real bargain. I paid $45 for a Friday night stay for an on the spur of the moment stay. However, this place is no Ritz-Carlton. The interior of the hotel is shabby, particularly the carpeting and the area around the motel appeared dicey (with signs all over the motel reminding you to lock your car). The room itself had an over powering scent of anticeptic (it was a smoking room) but otherwise, the room was fairly clean. The bed was actually one of the more comfortable I've slept in a while. The TV was dated and there was no alarm clock in the room. The bathroom was clean and the shower was very nice.

You can hear everything in your neighbor's room. Unfortunately I had a loud group next to me that periodically woke me up. Luckily the air conditioner was able to drown most of their noise out.

Overall, you could certainly do worse, but if you need a room on the cheap, this place is certainly acceptable - just keep your expectations in check.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

This was one of the better motel 6 I have visited in U.S. I cannot complain.This motel is situated on the small hill in Ogden quiet area.Staff was friendly, nice clean pool area, big and clean renovated room.I would definitely stay here again for that good price, 50$ by night including tax.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovinlyfe1990
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I came all the way down from Heber City to spend a night with my ex fiance. And omg the place was horrible! I am a house keeper. and i do know how things should get done. and the minor details i dont care much about because yes people do miss things. but wow. first thing i noticed was the floor not being vaccumed. okay so what. so i put my things down and go to the bathroom. i noticed there was pee still on the toilet. ew! so i let my fiance go to the bathroom while i got my things to shower and there was also dried up pee that was crusted over under the toilet seat. gross right? so we shrugged it off. its whatever so i go to shower and there is pubic hair all over the shower curtain! not one color but many many colors. so u know they havent cleaned it in a while. so after my shower i go to get into bed and pull back the covers and there are many many long black hairs from the previous people sleeping in the bed! they didnt change the sheets. nasty! I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE AGAIN! Worst experiance ever!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The building is a little bit rundown but there aren't many cheaper places to crash for the night in all of Ogden or Salt Lake City. There are a lot of restaurants and stores in the area, which is a plus. Check in was easy and fast. The AC unit in the room looked old, but it worked fine. For single travelers and those looking for a no frills experience, this place does nicely. Not the best Motel 6, but not the worst either.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ogden

Address: 1455 Washington Boulevard, I-15/84 at Exit #347, Ogden, UT 84404
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ogden 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Ogden
Ogden Motel Six
Ogden Motel 6
Motel 6 Ogden Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Ogden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.