We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Best of Places” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Ogden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Ogden to your Saves list
Motel 6 Ogden
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1455 Washington Boulevard, Ogden, UT 84404   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not the Best of Places”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The outside of the building looks ok but it is quite shabby inside especially the dark blue carpet throughout. The immediate area is a truly like one reviewer said is "Dicey." I would not walk around
the area when it is dark. The guy in reception was very friendly and even allowed my wife a free long distance call to our daughter in Canada. He was very helpful and informative.
I think my wife and I would rather stay in another area or motel when we are in the Ogden area again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Saratoga, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Do not stay at this motel. I saw the Motel 6 name, and thought me and my family could trust it. But unfortunately my husband found a cockroach in the bathroom. Where there is one, there is 1,000. I showed the front desk lady and she got very hot tempered with me. Then later on we found another one. We asked for a refund and she refused.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This place is a real bargain. I paid $45 for a Friday night stay for an on the spur of the moment stay. However, this place is no Ritz-Carlton. The interior of the hotel is shabby, particularly the carpeting and the area around the motel appeared dicey (with signs all over the motel reminding you to lock your car). The room itself had an over powering scent of anticeptic (it was a smoking room) but otherwise, the room was fairly clean. The bed was actually one of the more comfortable I've slept in a while. The TV was dated and there was no alarm clock in the room. The bathroom was clean and the shower was very nice.

You can hear everything in your neighbor's room. Unfortunately I had a loud group next to me that periodically woke me up. Luckily the air conditioner was able to drown most of their noise out.

Overall, you could certainly do worse, but if you need a room on the cheap, this place is certainly acceptable - just keep your expectations in check.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchenryed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

This was one of the better motel 6 I have visited in U.S. I cannot complain.This motel is situated on the small hill in Ogden quiet area.Staff was friendly, nice clean pool area, big and clean renovated room.I would definitely stay here again for that good price, 50$ by night including tax.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovinlyfe1990
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I came all the way down from Heber City to spend a night with my ex fiance. And omg the place was horrible! I am a house keeper. and i do know how things should get done. and the minor details i dont care much about because yes people do miss things. but wow. first thing i noticed was the floor not being vaccumed. okay so what. so i put my things down and go to the bathroom. i noticed there was pee still on the toilet. ew! so i let my fiance go to the bathroom while i got my things to shower and there was also dried up pee that was crusted over under the toilet seat. gross right? so we shrugged it off. its whatever so i go to shower and there is pubic hair all over the shower curtain! not one color but many many colors. so u know they havent cleaned it in a while. so after my shower i go to get into bed and pull back the covers and there are many many long black hairs from the previous people sleeping in the bed! they didnt change the sheets. nasty! I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE AGAIN! Worst experiance ever!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinlyfe1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The building is a little bit rundown but there aren't many cheaper places to crash for the night in all of Ogden or Salt Lake City. There are a lot of restaurants and stores in the area, which is a plus. Check in was easy and fast. The AC unit in the room looked old, but it worked fine. For single travelers and those looking for a no frills experience, this place does nicely. Not the best Motel 6, but not the worst either.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkippyChunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

This hotel at $33 per night was excellent value,.The room was clean and very presentable.Excellent value for the money.More than adequate.Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadwiga00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
2.2 mi away
Value Place Ogden
Value Place Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
5.3 mi away
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
#12 of 21 in Ogden
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
0.4 mi away
Ogden River Inn
Ogden River Inn
#17 of 21 in Ogden
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ogden

Address: 1455 Washington Boulevard, Ogden, UT 84404
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ogden 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Ogden
Ogden Motel 6
Ogden Motel Six
Motel 6 Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing