We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very satisfied.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Ogden

Motel 6 Ogden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Ogden to your Saves list
Motel 6 Ogden
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1455 Washington Boulevard, I-15/84 at Exit #347, Ogden, UT 84404   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I was very satisfied.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

This was one of the better motel 6 I have visited in U.S. I cannot complain.This motel is situated on the small hill in Ogden quiet area.Staff was friendly, nice clean pool area, big and clean renovated room.I would definitely stay here again for that good price, 50$ by night including tax.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    2
    8
    9
See reviews for
6
6
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lovinlyfe1990
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I came all the way down from Heber City to spend a night with my ex fiance. And omg the place was horrible! I am a house keeper. and i do know how things should get done. and the minor details i dont care much about because yes people do miss things. but wow. first thing i noticed was the floor not being vaccumed. okay so what. so i put my things down and go to the bathroom. i noticed there was pee still on the toilet. ew! so i let my fiance go to the bathroom while i got my things to shower and there was also dried up pee that was crusted over under the toilet seat. gross right? so we shrugged it off. its whatever so i go to shower and there is pubic hair all over the shower curtain! not one color but many many colors. so u know they havent cleaned it in a while. so after my shower i go to get into bed and pull back the covers and there are many many long black hairs from the previous people sleeping in the bed! they didnt change the sheets. nasty! I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE AGAIN! Worst experiance ever!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The building is a little bit rundown but there aren't many cheaper places to crash for the night in all of Ogden or Salt Lake City. There are a lot of restaurants and stores in the area, which is a plus. Check in was easy and fast. The AC unit in the room looked old, but it worked fine. For single travelers and those looking for a no frills experience, this place does nicely. Not the best Motel 6, but not the worst either.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

This hotel at $33 per night was excellent value,.The room was clean and very presentable.Excellent value for the money.More than adequate.Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010 via mobile

Room reeked of smoke. The shower was the only thing in the room that wasn't atleast 20 years old. The carpet looked like it was last cleaned during the Reagan administration. Most of the guests here rent by the week I would guess. Very shady motel. If you have the extra $20 to spend stay somewhere else. On the plus side the front desk lady was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

Needed some place to stay while driving to California. I had stayed here back in 2006 and wasn't impressed. This time they really seemed to have gotten it together. Room was basic but clean. Front desk staff were very helpful, and knowledgeable. Housekeeper made sure I had everything I needed. Manager was very helpful in getting me help with a small car problem. Will definitely stay on my way back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle, australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

found this motel ok, good price...had no hot water, but within hour it was working...could do with updating, carpet well worn, rooms could also be refurbished...overall not to bad...pity the township didnt have more to offer....lot of homeless hanging around

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ogden

Address: 1455 Washington Boulevard, I-15/84 at Exit #347, Ogden, UT 84404
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ogden 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Ogden
Ogden Motel Six
Ogden Motel 6
Motel 6 Ogden Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Ogden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.