We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverdale” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Ogden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Ogden to your Saves list
Motel 6 Ogden
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 West Riverdale Road, Ogden, UT 84405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Surrey BC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Riverdale”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Motel room was clean, staff was friendly and the price was very reasonable. Make sure to ask for a room not facing the pool as it seems to be noisy until quite late. Also, was not impressed with some of the people hanging around the pool parking lot at night.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
12
8
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed here because we had 2 dogs with us and that pretty much limits your lodging choices. I have learned by traveling with my dog that Motel 6's are "hit and miss", some decent, some disgusting. For example, the ones in Weed, CA and Marysville, CA are actually nice, but this one is definitely a "MISS". I don't expect much from Motel 6's, just a clean place to sleep and shower. This place failed the "clean" requirement in spades. Our non-smoking room smelled like a seedy dive bar. I had to take the pillow case off of my pillow (thank God I always bring my own) and cover my face with it to block out the smell. Even saturating the room with Febreze did nothing to help. There was a spider above the shower, and later I spotted one crawling down the wall towards my pillow. There was also a long black hair stuck to the ceiling above the shower. The tub drained SUPER slowly, leaving you to stand in your own filth up to your ankles (actually, it wasn't the thought of "my own" filth that bothered me). You had to hold the toilet handle down for a good 30 seconds to get the toilet to flush. The bathroom fan didn't work. The batteries kept falling out of the tv remote. They need to tear out the carpeting and burn it. The door chain fell off. No one cleans up after their pets, and the residents there (yes, there are TONS of people that actually LIVE there) apparently think they are exempt from the leash requirement for their dogs. They are also very trashy and confrontational, particularly the "ladies" who live in room 123 who like to sit right outside their room and smoke and drink beer with their tattooed shirtless skinhead boyfriends from about 2pm to 2am. I felt very unsafe -- my stay here had me deeply regretting I hadn't brought my .45 with me on this trip.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 135, it was disgusting
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This Motel 6 was not by a freeway. It has an outdoor pool and does not provide breakfast. The motel does not supply shampoo or conditioner. It is close to shopping and there is no cost for pets. The room was large with two king beds and a flat panel tv. There was no microwave or fridge.The room was clean.

Room Tip: Not a bad place for a single night stay. Ask the staff to givr directions to the local burger joint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend OR
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This obvious Motel 6 makeover of a once-upscale motel was even a cut below the usual Motel 6 standards. The furniture was spartan, mattress lumpy and cleanliness only so-so, no coffemaker. Next to a big FlyingJ truck stop. The only nearby restaurant is the Denny's at the truck stop. Acceptable for a short budget overnight stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the truck stop parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This review is being written at 4:45am. The noise from the adjacent freeway is so loud it has kept me awake most of the night. One of the problems with reviewing more affordable hotels is that the lack of features make it difficult to compare. So what can you say about a motel that has next to nothing to distinguish it from any other cheap motel. The key thing going for this place is it's location. It is right next to the freeway and just down the street from a bunch of restaurants and a small shopping centre.

I liked that:
- check in was pleasant and quick. Staff were nice.
- the room was clean and the daily cleaning was good.
- large beds and reasonably sized room.
- the room has a big heater (important in ogden)

I note that:
- the room has no safe.
- the towels are really stingy.
- the room is quite dated.
- the room is really NOISY. Freeway traffic! I have not heard a thing from the occupants either side.
- they still use those old style bars of soap. You know the little bars wrapped in paper. These things are next to useless if you ask me.
- the lighting in the room is poor.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed one night in 11/2011. Got the updated/remodeled room. Very nice. None of those waste-of-space, bright, tacky childish-like bedspreads with people and family in action all over them that i pull off immmediately in every motel 6 i stay in (and i've stayed at alot!) The bedspreads were tolerable here and the beds felt firm and new.

The view of the mountains on the grounds of the motel was spectacluar! and very friendly staff too!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Maybe we were just lucky, but our room did not seem like a Motel 6 room. It was spacious, very clean, quiet, with soft comfortable beds, a table and chairs, microwave, fridge, iron, and blow dryer. We were very happy with the room and would stay there again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ogden

Address: 1500 West Riverdale Road, Ogden, UT 84405
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ogden 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Ogden
Ogden Motel 6
Ogden Motel Six
Motel 6 Ogden Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Ogden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.