We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ample parking, Near Freeway, Good Choice For Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Ogden

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Ogden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2245 South 1200 West, Ogden, UT 84401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Ogden
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Ample parking, Near Freeway, Good Choice For Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel has a huge parking lot right next to it which was important as we were traveling with a large trailer. The hotel itself is located right off the freeway in an industrial area so not much nearby, but there are a couple of food options close (including a restaurant across the parking lot).

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was only here for a couple nights, but the breakfast area is very large and the breakfast foods were refilled quickly. It was a typical Holiday Inn Express spread with pancakes, eggs, super-thin bacon, biscuits and gravy plus a lot of other continental items like pastries and yogurt.

The rooms were clean and updated in decor and I found the beds to be very comfortable. The only thing I found very odd was the fact that the hallways didn't seem to be air conditioned. It was extremely warm. They also had a small computer room with printer off the lobby that was stifling hot as well. The elevator is pretty slow so I recommend you take the stairs.

I didn't use the pool or other facilities, but overall this was a very good hotel and especially convenient if you need trailer parking.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    34
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
34
32
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grove, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

On a Big Western Family vacation we stopped overnight in Ogden and participated in the 5K with the Ogden Marathon the next day. We needed two rooms and were able to book one at the Holiday Inn Express and the other at a hotel across the parking lot. The Holiday Inn Express provided a good room and the facilities were neat, clean and well designed.

Room Tip: rooms on the east side generally have a nice mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
away
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for a work event from 9-15SEP. Dani and Taren were great, answered questions, helped with my 'points' for my room, and were nice and friendly overall. Great place to stay! The room was clean and well stocked with towels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton City, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here for 2012 Labor Day Weekend. We had a suite with 3 adults and 3 kids. The Inn was a hub for family activities in the area. Breakfast was very good, The counters, tables, and equipment was very clean. I didn't use the pool, but the grandkids did - no issues.
This place is very family friendly. It is located right off of I-15. Will stay here again when we are in the area.
My complaint is not with the staff or the hotel, but with guests that prance their yippe-yappie pets up and down the hall at 7am on a Sunday Morning. I did not complain, just laid their frustrated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We had a very positive experience. The only thing that wasn't great about our stay was the location of the hotel -- industrial park area. But the staff and the hotel delivered in all possible ways! And there's a restaurant across from the property.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, California, United States
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was a clean & nicely kept hotel (Holiday Expresses usually are). It is located within a mile of the freeway. We arrived late & the pool was set to close in like 5 min but the manager kept it open for an additional half hour for me to use the hot tub as I have back problems. The staff was friendly & very accommodating. This Holiday Express has a nice indoor pool & hot tub open till 10:30 and is neatly kept. The rooms were comfortable & very clean with a refrigerator & microwave. The breakfast was good... eggs, fruit danishes, waffles, cereal, juice & assorted breads. My only nit-pick was that the rooms were a bit pricey at this location ($150-night)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My hubby planned a quick, weekend getaway for just the two of us and this was his "place to stay" pick. We have enjoyed other Holiday Inn Express locations and our Ogden visit did not disappoint. The lobby is friendly and bright and leads directly into the main breakfast/sitting area. To the left and down the hall, you'll find the pool/spa and workout room.

Our room was on the third floor and on the south end of the building. Oddly, the hallways were very warm and we couldn't quite determine why (since our room was nice and cool). The ice maker on our floor was also non-operational, but hubby simply went to the second floor for ice when we needed it.

Our room was nice and clean with apparent care put into every aspect. There are slight differences from one "Express" to another. This location happened to lack a shelf area in the bathroom and the tub was older; however, the marble counters, new fixtures and expanded shower top made up for this.

The decor is simple and modern. Our room boasted a nice, king-sized bed, a flat screen t.v., a lounge chair and a desk. Wifi is complimentary with the room and moves at good speeds. There is a restaurant just East of the hotel, connected to the Comfort Inn (convenient for guests, but I cannot say if the food is good or not). Other restaurants and a Super Wal-Mart are within three miles.

Breakfast comes with your stay and it is quite good. The new feature with the Express hotels breakfast offerings now are the conveyor belt, quick pancakes. It's quite the odd contraption, but the cakes are tasty. You can choose from sweet rolls, eggs, meat, biscuits, gravy, muffins, bagels, cereal and a mirage of beverages. Stay and enjoy a nice, clean hotel with great extras.

Room Tip: Choose an end room for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ogden

Address: 2245 South 1200 West, Ogden, UT 84401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ogden
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#4 Business Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ogden 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ogden is located 2 miles from Historic 25th Street, 3 miles from Ogden Hinckley Airport, and 35 miles from the Salt Lake City International Airport. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy such activities as downhill skiing at one of three area resorts--Snowbasin, Powder Mountain, and Wolf Mountain; hiking and biking on miles of mountain trails; and boating and fishing at one of many nearby lakes or reservoirs. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ogden, offers 75 guest rooms including 23 suites with our unique ability to accommodate 6 people per room, double occupancy. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, or you can enjoy our volleyball court, and sports court. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Our conference rooms, equipped with state-of-the-art media equipment, make this an ideal place for executive retreats, banquets, seminars, conferences and training meetings. Wake up with our Express Start Continental breakfast featuring hot cheddar cheese omelets, sausage, bacon, cinnamon rolls and much more. This is a great location for everything Ogden has to offer: Snowbasin Ski Resort, Powder Mountain, Wolf Mountain, Lagoon Amusement Park, Dinosaur Park, Great Salt Lake, Golden Spike National Monument, Hill AFB Aerospace Museum. Visit Ogden, Utah and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel the best hotel in Ogden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ogden Hotel Ogden
Holiday Inn Ogden
Holiday Inn Express Ogden Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Ogden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.