We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most in the area.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 West 2550 North, Farr West, Ogden, UT 84404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Better than most in the area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have never had much luck in this area of UTah to find a good room at a reasonable price. This is as good as it gets in the area. Staff is a little cranky, TV sucks, and food at breakfast is average. Do not expect much, but remember alot are worse in the area. The rooms are clean, lots of sunshine here and the bedding package is good. Also a very quite hotel, not very busy.

Room Tip: Best location in the area. Skip other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I want to thank you for your respons and we are continuing to try and improve our guest quality of stay. I am sorry this stay was not ideal for you. You mentioned a few things and if you could offer a few ideas for improvement on them that would be wonderful. I do hope we could apply them and imporve guest experiences in the future and hopefully have you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
19
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
BC
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a lovely hotel with all amenities for a very reasonable price. We stayed here nearly 6 years ago - imagine my delight when we were driving by on I-84/15 and I recognized it! Of course we pulled in for the night. Once again we got a lovely, clean room - a Queen bed with a sofa, a business center with computers (2) for guests. I was unable to bring my computer on this trip and had a terrible time keeping in touch with family as many hotels/.motels no longer have computers available to guests.

There is an indoor pool, spa, fitness center (which we didn't use) but friendly staff AND the best included breakfast on our 14-day trip! If you are in the Salt Lake City area, make it a point to stay a little further North in Ogden at this hotel. We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

My company set me up here for 3 dats because there was nothing closer to Salt Lake City. Check in was easy and the staff friendly. I had a room with a king bed, a desk and a small chair/ottoman. The tv sucked! Not only did it only get like 20-25 channels, but a couple had very low/no sound and thats a shame because it's a new tv. The wifi wasnt tge fastest, especially at night when everyobes trying to use it. Breakfast was ok, but there is only 6 tables to eat at and a sign as you walk in saying not to take food back to your room. There is plenty of fast food options within walking distance so you could always do that instead. They have guest laundry that'll run ya $2ea to wash and dry. Over all not a bad stay, but it could have been better.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logansport, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. We discovered the flip bolt that you use at night was broken and ineffective and that a couple of the channels on the tv (especially one that we liked to watch) had no volume. We reported it to the manager. It took 2 days before he came up to fix it, and that was only because my husband really got on him. Then he was only able to fix the flip bolt. The breakfast area was really small, with threatening signs about taking food out of the area, and one day they ran out of milk at 7:30 a.m. We will not stay there when we go back to visit or recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

I ended up staying here for one night, huge mistake, first off the price for the room is definitely not worth the price. I stay in hotels 3 nights a week for business and this had to be the biggest dissapointment of them all. When checking in the lady behind the desk was not friendly at all. The rooms are very bland, no furniture at all,something you'd expect from staying at a motel 6, also the tv only had 20 or so channels and they don't even have ESPN, no joke. Bed was not comfortable as well. Internet worked good. The breakfast was nothing special and they have signs all over the breakfast room saying not to take your food to your room, I thought that was very stupid especially since the breakfast room is small with not much room to sit down. I was seriously going to leave and stay somewhere else an hour after I got there but didn't want to throw a 100 bucks away. Definitely not worth the money and will not be back. Don't let the new look fool you, trust me.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Room was spotless. Staff was friendly, Bed was so nice made me sad to come home to my own bed. Was really quiet and a great night for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Convenient location, newer clean room, friendly folks and value-priced.
Continental breakfast unusually good with fresh, quality items.
Stephanie was especially helpful when we left a bag of our misc. cords/chargers behind.

Room Tip: Our room was on E. side away from interstate and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1776 West 2550 North, Farr West, Ogden, UT 84404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn is located in the northern Ogden area and the last Choice Hotel off I-15 until you get to Idaho. There are a few restaurants in the area and pleanty of fastfood with in walking distance. We are continuing to grow and develop a strong memorable guest experience. Our staff is always available to assist guest 24hrs a day. We are glad that they are opening the Pleasantview frontrunner station just a half mile down from the hotel and it can take you to down town Ogden in minutes and to Downtown SLC in under an hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ogden, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.