We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 South 1200 West, Ogden, UT 84401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Ogden
Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Comfortable stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

Comfort Suites in Ogden is our usual stop to and from St. George and have stayed here many times. We enjoy the location, the view of the mountains, the wonderful restaurant connected to the hotel, the friendly staff, and the comfortable rooms. All these things were again evident on this trip.

We did have some issues with some unruly guests from a convention going on at the hotel. We needed to get a good nights sleep to continue our travels very early the next day in order to beat the coming snow storm, but that proved difficult. It sounded like they were trashing their room directly above us, so we contacted the hotel staff who was also contacted by other guests. They contacted the guest who stopped for awhile, but then started again to the dismay of the staff. Hopefully in the future they will be more careful of the types of conventions they allow into their hotel.

In spite of that one experience, we would stay here again. Although we probably will call next time to see if there are any conventions going on! ;-)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    50
    18
    9
    1
See reviews for
45
30
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Nice place. Friendly staff, clean room, good food, nice lounge, excellent complimentary breakfast buffet. Met several nice guests staying there. It is on the Interstate with 3 other mid-lower range hotels, Dennys, etc. Downtown Ogden is a few miles away. The Chlorine smell was not evident in the lobby/room but the indoor pool (Nice) probably does need to be vented better.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern OR
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Checked in later in the evening; received very good service from the desk staff. Next morning we had car issues. Several of the staff each recommended their personal mechanic shops. One staff member even lead us to the shop that could take us on a Saturday morning. Like the hotel, the shop was spot on and had us out the door quickly with a reasonable bill and a pleasant, comfortable feeling.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Not the easiest hotel to find ,as it is situated, along with other accommodation, at the end of a rather untidy side road which runs through a somewhat rundown industrial estate and railway sidings. Better signposting to the hotel would help. Thankfully our satnav got us to the front entrance without a problem. It is, however, close to the main interstate highway which is a plus.
The hotel is great - and will be even better when current refurbishment is completed. Our room was clean, lots of space, excellent beds and everything worked! The biggest plus was the friendiness and helpfulness of the staff. They were lovely and we felt we were really valued as customers. Well done, Comfort Suites at Ogden Utah and thank you once again for a pleasant stay.

R and M Manfield

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

I stay in the choice hotel chain 15+ nights a year. This was a very nice comfort suites. Clean, Roomy with nice amenities and linens. The Free breakfast includes eggs, sausage, hashbrowns and waffels as well as the usual fruit and cereal. Nice Pool and hot tub area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed at this hotel because we were traveling with our family dog, and we were not disappointed. It is clean, has a generous breakfast buffet, and the staff is very nice. Also, it has all the amenities, such as free WiFi, business center, fitness center, pool, hot tub, etc. I couldn't ask for more when looking for a pet friendly property.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

I stayed here for one night on a cross country trip when I realized I was just too tired to make it to my reserved hotel a couple hours away. It was convenient to the highway and the staff was very pleasant, both on the phone and in person. The room was spacious and there were no bedbugs, so that was nice, but I wouldn't stay here again. For the money, it was a letdown. The TV reception was terrible. You could barely watch anything. The room was really outdated and kind of depressing. It was in desperate need of a thorough scrubbing. The towels smelled like chlorine. Was it a bad experience? No. But it wasn't a particularly good one either.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2250 South 1200 West, Ogden, UT 84401
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#6 Business Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ogden
Comfort Suites Ogden, Utah
Ogden Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.