We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 10” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 South 1200 West, Ogden, UT 84401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Awesome employees, friendly, helpful, beautiful rooms and hotel. I know where i will be staying when traveling to Ogden. The restaurant has great food and the location of the Hotel is convenient. Many great amenities on location as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Cgreen 3317,
We at Comfort Suites, Ogden are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us last night. We so appreciate your business and value it.
Taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor is also appreciated. We share all comments with our entire staff, be them positive or negative all comments are important to us.
We hope that if you are traveling our way in the future that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    61
    18
    9
    1
See reviews for
54
34
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Super nice pillow top bed and nice "suite" style room. Nice and roomy. Excellent full size free breakfast. Great value! Clean, smells good and wonderful staff. Only problem was they only had foam pillows, not feather, but that is not something you find very often. The attached restaurant is just ok for dinner, but at least it is close food. And that is where you get the fabulous breakfast.

Room Tip: High room not right next to Elevator or Ice Machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay, enjoyed the staff and were able to take advantage of the breakfast. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff. Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

It was one of the best hotels we've stayed at in a long time. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. We will be staying at this hotel a lot more now. The pool was clean. The hotel was close to the freeway making it easy assessable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write to TripAdvisor. Your kind and positive comments on Comfort Suites, Ogden are much appreciated by the entire staff.

I am glad that we met your expectations and have passed your letter to all of the departments of the hotel. We are a total team and can not make a guest's stay enjoyable without all departments working together.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Again, thank you for your business and comments.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites / Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I've stayed at this Comfort Suites several times over the past fifteen years or so, and it has generally been a pleasant experience. It is very conveniently located near the interstate, but road noise has never been an issue. The rooms are fairly large and nicely furnished. The staff is always pleasant and the lobby area is quite nice. The Cactus Reds on premises is also very convenient with good food.

During our most recent stay, a few things stood out which lowered my rating of this hotel down to "Average" instead of "Very Good". For starters, some of the bathroom fixtures were showing significant wear. The shower surround had started peeling away from the wall in one place, and the water pressure was such that I was unable to adjust the shower head to a comfortable setting. The bed mattress seemed overdue for a replacement, which, combined with the Chiclet-sized pillows that all Comfort Suites seem to use, made for a restless night. From previous experience at the property, I knew that the walls and ceilings were prone to letting noise in from the neighboring rooms. This time, we were treated to adult-themed audio entertainment from the couple next door who decided that 3am was a perfect time to get romantic.

I'm not sure if we'll continue to stay at this Comfort Suites, although I still like it better than the Holiday Inn Express across the lot. In addition to its convenient location, the room rates are very reasonable and they happily accept dogs, which we very much appreciate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write your comments about Comfort Suites Hotel, Ogden to TripAdvisor. We appreciate all comments from guests not only good, but also problem areas as well. Without comments from our guests we do not know what areas need improving.

In reference to the issues in your room, I would ask that you either call me or e-mail me directly so that I can find out which room you stayed in and rectify the problem for future guests.

We do not want to be "AVERAGE" in your mind but rather "STELLAR."

We appreciate your choosing to stay with us in the past. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed one night at Comfort Suites when we recently celebrated my husbands birthday. It was a vey nice experience. The room was nice, big and clean. It might be a small detail, but we found the towels and comforter wonderful. We took the opportunity to enjoy a drink during the happy hour before we left for having dinner on 25th street. The waitress was very friendly - as all the employees we met.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write to TripAdvisor about your stay with us at Comfort Suites, Ogden. We wish you husband a belated Happy Birthday!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff met your expectations. In the future, we would appreciate your choosing to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites / Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Slaterville, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

It was necessary for my husband and I to stay in a hotel for a several days. We had a disaster happen in our home and was unable to stay there. We stayed at the Comfort Suites and they were very accommodating. The service was excellent and our room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and was willing to help. The lobby was very nice and spacious. The rooms were very quiet. They also had a complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Suites, Ogden. We are sorry that you had a disaster in your home, but we are glad that our hotel made your stay comfortable. Also, we thank you for taking your time during this busy season to respond to TripAdvisor.

When your review came to us, we definitely do remember you. All of my staff remember how sweet you were. We hope that a new fire extinquisher came with the insurance cleanup!!!!!

I will pass your letter on to our entire staff, since they truly create the COMFORT behind Comfort Suites.

In the future, if you have a need for lodging again, we would appreciate your staying with us.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites / Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My company commonly puts my employees and myself in this hotel when traveling in Ogden on business. We have always had excellent experiences here and enjoy the clean rooms and friendly staff. Top that off with fair prices as well as the FREE HAPPY HOUR and we have very happy employees (the bartender always remembers us which is nice). They are also very accomodating to our service dogs we often travel with and go out of their way to ensure we have what we need.
Much thanks and be assured we will stay with you again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Our Thank You goes out to you in many different ways:

First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel. We appreciate you and your company's business.

Next, thank you for taking your time during this busy season to write to TripAdvisor and express your feelings toward our hotel.

We thank you for the extremely positive comments that you gave to our hotel. Our entire staff is committed to making every guest our number 1 guest. We strive to have our front desk wear the title of "Directors of First Impressions"

In closing, I will be presenting your letter to our entire staff during our weekly meeting. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2250 South 1200 West, Ogden, UT 84401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ogden
#5 Family Hotel in Ogden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ogden
Comfort Suites Ogden, Utah
Ogden Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.