We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel great restaurant not so much” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 South 1200 West, Ogden, UT 84401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
pacific northwest
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“hotel great restaurant not so much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here on our way back to our home in Washington state after a cross country trip to the east coast. During our trip we stayed in a lot of motels/hotels. This was one of the nicest hotels. The accomodations were typical for a Comfort Suites. Staff were very helpful. I did not see the pool or hot tub area. I would stay here again. The breakfast was good and the person hosting the area was fabulous. Now the negative. We ate dinner at the attached restaurant Cactus Reds. Forget it and go to McDonalds instead or the truck stop across the street. My husband's dinner was not cooked all the way. They did comp his after he showed them his chicken was raw.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to be a guest of the Comfort Suites, Ogden Hotel. Your comments are taken seriously by the entire hotel staff. All the way from front desk to maintenance we strive to make a guest's experience perfect when they stay with us.

Our front desk takes every person's request seriously and we appreciate your comments on their attitude and service toward you.

Our restaurant is undergoing changes at this time and we guarantee that when you return for a next visit, you will see improvement.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    72
    18
    9
    1
See reviews for
60
35
10
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great Hotel! Would definitely stay here again. Extremely friendly staff and impeccable service. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The free breakfast and room service was superb. I had only planned on staying one night but, instead stayed two because it was so comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing to be a guest of the Comfort Suites Hotel, Ogden, Utah. Not for one night but for two!!!!!! Your comments concerning your experience are very important to our entire staff. From our General Manager through Maintenance we strive to make your stay excellent.

In reference to our front desk agent, Aaron, (aka Ryan Bingham) we often hire prominent country music artists to greet our guests upon arrival. Remember "It's all about the EXPERIENCE!!!)

Again we thank you for staying with us and ask for your business again if you are in our area.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The breakfast was amazing! The best hotel breakfast we have ever had. The pool area was clean and neat! Plenty of space. The furnishings were top of Tue line. Cleanliness was amazing!!! I didn't have any worries.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Comfort Suites Ogden, Utah thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted that you had a positive experience staying at the hotel.

From the General Manager to Maintenance we strive to make every guest's visit with us a great experience.

I thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor. We would appreciate your staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have stayed at this property 5 times over the last few years and all I can say is what a fantastic facility and staff.

I have stayed at this property not only for a homebase for my job, but also have attended a few conventions that were held here. I can not say enough about the quality of the hotel and the service of the entire staff.

Even with a full house of guests the staff did everything above and beyond the call to make sure we and our convention attendees were happy.

Thank you again, we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We thank you for becoming a Frequent Guest at the hotel. Staying over 5 visits here are the Comfort Suites Ogden is amazing and we thank you for your continued business.

We are honored that our entire staff met your expectations. For every guest at the hotel, we strive to make every visit for them perfect.

I am so proud to work for a company with such a dedicated staff, we are like family all working together.

In the future, we would appreciate your choosing to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I took my foster child out for her birthday. She invited a couple of friends. They really had a fun time swimming. We all put on face masks and the girls enjoyed walking through the halls of the hotel telling people they were aliens.
Thanks Comfort Suites for not kicking us out.. LOL.

It was a good, fun night =)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
A Happy Belated Birthday to your foster daughter.
We are so delighted that our property worked well for the birthday party for her. Our pool area is an amazing place for a party especially children's sleepovers.

I thank you for taking the time to write your comments to TripAdvisor. It is important for us to receive guest's comments both positive and negative so that we can continue to give guest's the highest quality in their stay.

In the future, if you have other parties planned or need a weekend get-away, please consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Your staff were extremely friendly and helpful as they looked on line for a restaurant to suit our appetites for a supper meal. Your indoor pool and spa helped us relax after a long days ride. We have lived overseas and at breakfast the waitress at your hot enjoyable breakfast made our day - she was from Korea and having been in Korea we enjoyed talking with her. We are proud to be American and have such a multi-cultural nation. Thank you for making our retireement trip so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Arrive later in the afternoon to enjoy a relaxing evening at a local restaurant, then around the ind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Happy Retirement!!!!!! I am so jealous of you, but I view all of the years of hard work that you have done to attain that status and wish you all the best for the upcoming "free time" years.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Suites, Ogden, Utah. Also, thank you for taking the time to write your comments to TripAdvisor. We do have an amazing staff and we all strive from the General Manager through Maintenance to give the guest the best possible experience possible.

Our breakfast attendant, Sue is a private "gem" to us. You can not believe how many good comments that we receive on her. She is truly part of our Comfort Suites Ogden family and a huge part of our team. I will let her know that you commented on her service and your experience.

We would appreciate it if you would choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

All of the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room we had was spactious and quiet. The amenities were excellent, as was the breakfast. Most of all, I could breathe easily! There was no dust or moldy smell, so it was one of the first times I had woken up in a hotel without my head stuffed up. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If there is a conference going on at the hotel, ask for a room that is not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites, Ogden. We appreciate your business and also thank you for taking the time to make comments on TripAdvisor.

We have recently undergone a major renovation of the hotel and are glad that you received a good night's sleep with no morning problems.

We hope that if you are in the area again, you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2250 South 1200 West, Ogden, UT 84401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ogden
#5 Family Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ogden
Comfort Suites Ogden, Utah
Ogden Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.