We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 North 400 East, North Salt Lake, UT 84054   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in North Salt Lake
United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I've lived in this community for YEARS and this hotel has been around forever. I never expected it to be as nice as it was! My room was spotless and pristine. The furniture was stylish and updated, I had a great bathroom with lots of shelves and a showerhead with different settings. The bed was soft with a fabulous comforter and wonderful down pillows. The continental breakfast had lots of great hot and cold options (I'm a sucker for waffles). The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is the nicest Best Western I've ever stayed in!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Rudy D,

Thank you for choosing our BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn for your recent stay. We are pleased to hear your stay was better than expected.

Thank you for recognizing that our hotel has been part of the Davis County community for a long time, in fact we've been here for almost 30 years. Thank you for your compliments regarding our guesrooms, upgraded bedding and complimentary hot breakfast. We are glad to hear that our recent renovations have paid off. We are thrilled to hear that we are the nicest BEST WESTERN, that you've experienced. If you like what you experienced here, be sure to search for other BEST WESTERN PLUS hotels, wherever your travels take you.

What to expect when you stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS*
• Upgraded bath amenities—in case you forget anything, we have you covered
• Breakfast available to help you get the right start on your day
• Convenient in-room mini-fridge ideal for keeping drinks and snacks on-hand
• Fitness room to help you stay fit even while you’re on the road
• On-site laundry and/or same-day dry cleaning services
• FREE high-speed Internet to help you stay connected to work, friends and family
• FREE local calls
• FREE long distance access
• Spacious work desk in all guest rooms to keep you productive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    61
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
51
45
16
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mt Home, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

It was an awesome stay Hotel Staff was great, Breakfast was hot and the variety was good. We loved the Hot Tub and pool being open 24hrs. The Hot tub and pool were perfect temps. The hotel was close to many different restaurants and shopping. The hotel has easy access to the freeway and gas stations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Jessie M,

Thank you for choosing our BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn. I'm thrilled to hear your stay was awesome! Thank you for the compliments regarding our free hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot but, and convenient location. It's our hope that each and every visit to the BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn will leave you smiling :)

Thank you for your great feedback and we hope to welcome you again!

Sincerely,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I don't typically stay at Best Westerns however due to a conference in SLC there were no rooms anywhere. The hotel was older but well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful and will probably try Best Western again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Mark C.,

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience at our BEST WESTERN PLUS-CottonTree Inn . Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our well kept hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

Did you know there are three types of Best Western now? We are proud to be a BEST WESTERN PLUS. BEST WESTERN PLUS always offers that little something extra. From well appointed rooms to modern amenities, it’s thoughtfully designed to suit the needs of any business or leisure traveler.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to the possiblity of welcoming you in the future!

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payette, Idaho
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Inn is clean & comfortable, the staff is very pleasant & helpful and always asking if there is anything they can do to assist you. It is in a good location being relatively close to food, shopping, fuel and of course 'Lagoon'! It is well worth the extra $'s being renovated and having a good breakfast in the morning. The kids enjoyed the pool and there wasn't "too much" chlorine so no one had eye or skin irritation which is always a plus! We stayed 2 nights so upon returning on day 2 it was nice to have the bed made and all ready for a nap. We have stayed here several times before and we will return without a doubt. Overall you can not go wrong by staying here!

Room Tip: The 300 rooms all seem to be quiet, clean, easily accessible from several entrances (key card requir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Stephanie S.,

Thank you for choosing our BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake for your recent stay. We are pleased to hear your feedback regarding our pleasant and helpful staff, convenient location to Lagoon Amusement Park, indoor pool and hot tub and newly renovated guestrooms. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed at two Best Western hotels, one in Missoula Montana, and one in North Salt Lake City, Utah. They were both excellent. Clean, affordable, and due to modern decor, felt very homey. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel and our great staff. We are glad to hear your stay was excellent. Thanks again for your business, and we hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bridger, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in the king premier room. Wished we could have stayed another night! Hotel recently stated they had remodled and our room was no exception. Super clean and very pretty and relaxing. The staff was very helpful in finding us a place to eat after we checked in. I would definetley stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Jessica R,

Thank you for choosing our newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake for your recent stay. We are flattered by your compliments regarding our friendly clean & quiet rooms and our helpful staff. We are glad to hear we assisted you with dinner recommendations and that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Close to Salt Lake City very nice rooms. Back side best close to freeway so the noise is a bit load on freeway side. Vrey good internet connection. Getting out to I15 a bit tricky uturn and all. But overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Frederick H,

Thank you for choosing our BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake for your recent stay. We are pleased to hear your feedback regarding our convenient location, quiet rooms and high speed wireless internet access. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Address: 1030 North 400 East, North Salt Lake, UT 84054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > North Salt Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in North Salt Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cotton Tree Inn, located on the edge of Salt Lake City, Bountiful City and Woods Cross in North Salt Lake, Utah. This North Salt Lake hotel is close to the Salt Palace Convention Center, the Lagoon Amusement Park, the Energy Solutions Arena, Legacy Event Center, South Davis Recreation Center, the Great Salt Lake and Antelope Island State Park. Our guests enjoy our free hot American breakfast, free airport shuttle, free parking, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls & 24 hour access to our indoor pool and hot tub. For the ultimate experience, upgrade to one of our Deluxe King or Double Queen rooms which have been COMPLETELY REMODELED. Featuring all new furnishings, new carpet, new paint, new A/C units, LCD TVs and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel North Salt Lake
Best Western North Salt Lake
North Salt Lake Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn North Salt Lake, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.