We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 North 400 East, North Salt Lake, UT 84054   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Salt Lake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anaheim, United States
1 review
“Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very nice hotel, it has a nice indoor swimming pool, fitness room, nice breakfast area with people attending it and making sure things are right. Friendly host and nice comfortable room/bed. Clean. Had no problems here, very nice! great job Best Western.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear David T,

Thank you for choosing our BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake for your recent stay. We are flattered by your compliments regarding our indoor swimming pool, fitness room, complimentary hot breakfast and friendly staff. We are glad to hear your stay was confortable and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    79
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
72
60
21
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

short two night visit at this hotel. extremely polite and nice staff, nice breakfast in am. Rooms were immaculate and large, very comfortable beds, nice linens. very convenient location just off I-15. has indoor pool and very well appointed workout facility.

Room Tip: ask for a room that doesn't face the interstate so that noise won't be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear SherryB55,

Thank you for choosing our BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake for your recent stay. We are flattered by your compliments regarding our polite and friendly staff, complimentary hot breakfast, immaculate guestrooms and indoor pool. We are glad to hear you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI NY
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Staff was very nice,rooms were nice,right off interstate. 15-20 mins to airport.Breakfast was your average,was decent.The only real complaint we had was the a/c. So loud. would have to keep adjusting the volume of the tv.When it was on would have volume up,when went off ,tv was to loud. But it was a nice hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Vicsdahlias,

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake hotel for your recent stay.

We are pleased to read your compliments regarding our friendly staff, and nice guestrooms. We also appreciate your feedback concerning the air conditioner. I have shared this information with our Chief Engineer and he is committed to correcting the noise issue.

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was the first stop on our cross country road trip.

We chose this hotel for it's pet-friendliness and its close proximity to Highway 80.

Upon arrival, the interior entryway was beautiful. Tastefully decorated and inviting. The front desk staff was very friendly.

The parking was a little dicey as the hotel sits on the corner of a main intersection, but sufficient. This property also has a couple different points of access so you can park closest to your room instead of lugging all your belongings through the front and down the halls.

The room itself was beautiful. I was surprised, I mean I do like the Best Western chain, but this was almost resort nice. And a pet friendly room to boot. (This hotel was also the only one in our 5 stops that opted to NOT charge me the $25/$30 fee for letting my pets stay with me. I realize they do create extra work for housekeeping and I certainly do not mind paying the extra at all, it was just a nice bonus). Anyway, back on topic. The room was large, clean, and very welcoming. A brand new flat screen hung on the wall, and a very nice sized mini fridge was tucked over by the dresser. The beds and pillows were comfortable, and the sheets and bedding were clean and crisp. They also did not look like they were purchased in the early 80's. Newer linens is always a good sign. The bathroom was a tad small, but very modern and clean.

The free hot breakfast was great, good selection and everything seemed fresh. Ample variety - from omlettes and sausage to waffles to cereal and yogurt. Fresh hot coffee, juices and pitchers of ice water. The breakfast room was clean, as well as open and comfortable. Best Western really does offer a great breakfast for one that's included in the price of the room.

Speaking of the price, it was what you'd expect for a hotel (not motel) chain. We paid about $100 for the night. Reasonable in my opinion. (I'll pay extra to have my room open into a hallway and not the hotel parking lot).

This hotel is also very close to shopping centers and restaurants. We were able to walk to K-Mart for forgotten toiletries and then over to a little sandwich shop for some supper on the way back.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear TravelStar104,

Thank you for choosing our pet friendly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake hotel for your recent stay.

We are flattered by your compliments regarding our newly renovated guestrooms, our complimentary full hot breakfast and convenient location.

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hands down, they had the best breakfast of any Best Western I have stayed in. Nice scrambled eggs, not the disk ones. Plenty of choices of things to eat and drink choices. Loved it! It looks like a small seating area, but it turns out they have extra seating around the corner.

It is a large motel. We stayed in room 404, if that gives you any idea. They have an indoor pool. If you have a little one, walking the halls to tire them out works! Rooms had a fridge and a microwave.

There are also plenty of other places to eat close by, and a K-Mart if you need to purchase anything.

Just a lovely hotel!

Room Tip: AAA and military discounts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Chelsea,

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake for your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast, as well as our indoor pool and hot tub. We appreciate your positive feedback on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott AZ, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

These Inns are always clean, including the room, linens, and bathroom ammenities. The staff is always friendly and accomodating, even late at night. We seldom find fixtures or devices in non-working order and if we do, they are cheerfully repaired in a timely fashion. All that we have visited include a full complementary breakfast which saves time and money, besides always being desireable and fresh. Plus, the cost of the stay is always reasonable, especially for what you get. We have made it our policy to always choose Best Western for these reasons.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake. We appreciate your compliments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel, as well as our friendly staff and complimentary full hot American breakfast.

We are proud to be part of the Best Western "I Care Clean" program. Best Western International is rolled out its “I Care Clean” program in 2012 . More than 2,100 Best Western hotels in North America are now using advanced cleaning technologies used in hospitals, such as UV wands and black lights.

As part of this I Care Clean program roll-out, housekeeping staff at Best Western hotels in North America are empowered to exceed customer expectations in an entirely new way using the following tools to clean guest rooms and common areas:

•Ultra violet (UV) sterilization wands – Wands from Purelight are used to sterilize “high touch points” in the hotel such as telephones, clocks, light switches, door handles, bathroom fixtures and common areas.
•UV inspection black lights – These black lights are used as part of the housekeeper inspection process to detect any biological matter, food particles, and more, that the human eye cannot see.
•Clean remotes or wraps for the remote control device – These unique, seamless remote controls are designed specifically to make it easy to clean and disinfect before each guest stay.
•Pillow and blanket wraps – Extra pillows, blankets and towels are wrapped in 100 percent recyclable and biodegradable single use wraps to ensure guests know that these products have been cleaned just for them.

Thanks again for choosing Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake! We look forward to the possiblity of serving you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

When we checked into the hotel, we had to drag our suitcases up stairs to get to the registration desk and then up more stairs to the elevator. I commented that if one were disabled, it would be very difficult. They showed me a ramp outside the hotel which would have led to the elevator area, but it was uncovered and was fairly lengthy. So one would hope that it wasn't raining if the ramp was needed! :(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Dianne,

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we are taking your comments into consideration for our upcoming renovations this Winter.

Recently we've made several enhancements to make our property more accessible, but there is still room for improvement. Recently we added an elevator, as well as an ADA pool lift, and some additonal ADA rooms. Currently we offer an accessible entrance, which is connected to our breakfast area, lobby and reception area. All 5 of our ADA rooms are located on ground level, with convenient access to an entrance, near accessible parking. In addition, all of the public areas including our breakfast area, lobby, business center, fitness center, guest laundry and vending area are all ADA accessible.

Thanks again for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We invite you to contact us with any additional feedback or suggestions you may have.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Address: 1030 North 400 East, North Salt Lake, UT 84054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > North Salt Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Salt Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cotton Tree Inn, located on the edge of Salt Lake City, Bountiful City and Woods Cross in North Salt Lake, Utah. This North Salt Lake hotel is close to the Salt Palace Convention Center, the Lagoon Amusement Park, the Energy Solutions Arena, Legacy Event Center, South Davis Recreation Center, the Great Salt Lake and Antelope Island State Park. Our guests enjoy our free hot American breakfast, free airport shuttle, free parking, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls & 24 hour access to our indoor pool and hot tub. For the ultimate experience, upgrade to one of our Deluxe King or Double Queen rooms which have been COMPLETELY REMODELED. Featuring all new furnishings, new carpet, new paint, new A/C units, LCD TVs and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel North Salt Lake
Best Western North Salt Lake
North Salt Lake Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn North Salt Lake, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.