We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very low price, but only average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo

Save Saved
You added National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2160 South Main St, Nephi, UT 84648 (Formerly Roberta's Cove Motor Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Nephi
Fullerton, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very low price, but only average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We booked a room with AAA for $47 on the weekend...unbeatable price. But I'm not sure the hotel deserves the amazing reviews.

Pros: internet works great. Room (2Q) was decent size and had a huge fridge.

Cons: TV does not work; the cable connection is horrible. Beds are only ok: they are quite firm, the breakfast was below average and the eating area was tiny. Pool had things floating, but was relatively clean. Spa was clean. There is no good dining, but there is fast food and gas.

Hotel is old, but has been painted over to look decent. Again, price was great and Nephi is an easy-on easy-off place to stay for the night. We went into town (City Park) to find a playground, which our kids enjoyed.

Every city along I-15 has a hotel or 3, but all the towns seem the same in the eyes of a traveller, and I doubt there is much difference in the hotels, either...

Ground floor rooms are driveup, which is really convenient.

Room Tip: Book online and use AAA they don't check card
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
24
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We decided to stay in Nephi on our way up to MT from CA, and decided to stay at short notice at about 1am. The guy at reception was great, the room was cheap (~$50) and the room had a comfy bed where we could crash for the night! Also included wireless Internet and a fantastic complimentary breakfast. Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011 via mobile

If you need a no-frills place to sleep, I recommend this place.

Pros:
-I paid $40 (which I'm sure varies based on month and occupancy, but wow)
-clean
-easy to find
-bed is no better or worse than beds I've come to expect from similar hotels; fairly comfortable.

Cons:
-at least in my room, no fridge or microwave
-really tiny TV on a big wardrobe unit left over from pre-renovation times
-will not win any decoration awards

But it was $40. And it was clean. 'Nuff said.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Montana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Old dirty rooms in real need of a complete do over. One of my worst stays ever...and that's saying alot. Carpet is old and stained. Bathroom is caulked all over the place and everything still leaks. Stay away!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nephi hotels

ferney-Voltaire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

Only passing by Nephi for a night, we chose this place for the price, that was in our budget. It exceeded our expectations. Nice check in, clean and spacious room, relaxing time at the heated pool and the jaccuzzi, internet surfing from the room... Nothing to complain about, excpet maybe the breakfast, that was poor on choices... But as long as they had coffee, I was happy!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffdale, UT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

This property gets such great marks for the awesome staff. The room was comfortable and the bed was great. For $50 this was probably the best motel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

After having car trouble while passing through Nephi, the first hotel I was able to make it to was this one, National 9 Mount Nebo. The prices were decent and the fact that they allowed pets made the choice to stay so much easier. The staff was so friendly and helpful after I had explained my situation to them and they went above and beyond to help. This was close enough to other places that not having a car for the night was not a bother at all. The rooms were big and spacious. A classic and uncomplicated place to stay the night on short notice and for passing time during a trip.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo

Address: 2160 South Main St, Nephi, UT 84648 (Formerly Roberta's Cove Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Nephi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Nephi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC, CCTV, Continental Breakfast, DD Phones, HBO, Heated Outdoor Pool, Hot Tub, Refrigerator Available, Fax, Free Local Calls, Pets Okay, Fridges and Microwaves available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo Nephi, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.