We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
298 E. Winchester St., Murray, UT 84107
801-288-2940
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 62 Restaurants in Murray
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Above and beyond!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't be happier! On a very busy Friday night we were told a 35-40 min wait which ended up being only 20! All the staff was polite and made sure we were well taken care of. Our server Ian was extremely pleasant and attentive, not just to us but the other tables as well. Our food was served very quickly and tasted wonderful. Ian even gave us a bag of those heavenly biscuits to take home. He also warned me about driving safely because he said there were a lot of police that watched the area... Good to know when you know my driving habits! Will definitely return next time I'm in the area!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murray, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I went back, against my will, not much changed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

At the insistence of my wife, we returned to Red Lobster to do the Lobsterfest. We arrived at 5 on the dot. The lobby was overflowing. People were standing inside and out. It made the place look overwhelmingly popular. In reality, it was because the restaurant is so poorly managed.

I walked past the hostess to count the empty tables. THERE WERE OVER 25 EMPTY TABLES!!!

We were penned up like cattle because they did not schedule staff to be there. It's the same thing night after night. In the 25 minutes we stood there, we counted 14 or so employees arrive at work.

This kind of scheduling creates the illusion that Red Lobster is so popular that you have to count on a wait if you want to eat there. It is not popularity, but poor management and low regard for their guests that makes you wait.

If you like being treated like cattle, you'll like Red Lobster.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exile in Utah
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Darn those "Deadliest Catch" shows!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

So.... every time we watch Deadliest Catch we start drooling and have to make a trip to Red Lobster. Hey, if you don't live near an ocean even a seafood chain restaurant will do (don't be a "snobster!") And we always have a good meal with good service. We ask for either Art or Brett to be our server and they are both excellent. Attentive but not intrusive. They are well informed about the menu items and we appreciate the fact that they aren't always trying to upsell and increase the ticket. They may make suggestions but one does not feel pressured. The King crab leg portion is huge and always comes out piping hot. We like the Caesar salad and the cheese biscuits. If you wish to bring your own wine, corkage fee is a very reasonable $5. And the Long Island Iced Teas are top shelf and also very reasonably priced. Not to mention quite refreshing. Halim is a very good bartender, fast and efficient...if you must wait for a table and don't have a problem with sitting in a bar, it is a good place to sit and relax and enjoy an appetizer and something to drink. So you should go, be sure to ask for your favorite server, order some crab legs and drink a toast to all those guys fishing the Bering Sea.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Poor kitchen, poor resolution to problems, poor, poor, poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Go to McGraths further down State Street. Red Lobster's kitchen mess up on 4 of 5 orders made. Rather than fix them, they brought the missing glaze, spice, and almonds for us to add. It wasn't the same as being cooked with them. Just a bad experience all around.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspd3815900
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Family likes shrimpfest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The girls in the family love the shrimpfest so I take them there. I worked in a seafood restaurant as a teenager ( a really good restaurant ) so I find this just average because I am spoiled. But it is a good value if you want seafood and don't want to bust the budget.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
Murray, Wasatch Range
Murray, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.