We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs, uncomfortable beds, and bad service!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union to your Saves list
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union
975 E 6600 S, I-215 at Union Park Avenue, Exit #9, Murray, UT 84121   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Murray
Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bugs, uncomfortable beds, and bad service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Ok, I am not a hotel snob. I can put up with some pretty simple hotel rooms as long as they are clean. This was, by far, the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at! My husband and I stayed there for two nights while I was having a medical procedure done at Intermountain Medical Center. They did give us a 10% discount because of the medical nature of our visit, so that is the ONE positive. The first night there, we found a few small black beetles in the kitchen/bathroom area. In the bathroom, there was gunky dirty stuff splattered on the walls here and there (disgusting!). We were right near the stairs and people were sitting on the stairs smoking, and all the smoke was blowing right into our room (either through the doorway or the AC unit). Apparently Utah state law states that people must smoke 25 ft away from any building, but that didn't stop them. The beds were horribly uncomfortable so I barely slept both nights, which was NOT good when you're having outpatient surgery. The next morning while I was brushing my teeth, a big spider crawled out of my towel almost right onto my hand! We were woken up numerous times both nights with loud noises (people arguing, furniture being moved, loud music/TV, etc). The room was just not clean; there was filth on the floor on both sides of the night stand, splatters on the kitchen and bathroom walls, etc. We were going to try to find another place to stay, but having just come out of surgery, I couldn't handle moving to another hotel. The morning we left, I spoke with a lady at the front desk. As I was telling her the issues, she actually had a slight smile on her face, wouldn't look at me, said "sorry about that," then walked away! Seriously, if you don't HAVE to stay here... DON'T!

Room Tip: If you HAVE to stay here, don't pick a room near the stairs! People smoke on the stairs and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    2
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
5
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

In the Salt Lake City area for business for 5 weeks. This property is exactly what is needed for an extended stay. The rooms are clean, modern, and affordable. The mini kitchen was such a nice addition. It offered me the ability to stay in and eat. The location is right next to running trails which are peaceful and makes you feel off the beaten path.

I would highly recommend this location to anyone staying in this area for an extended amount of time.

Room Tip: My room was on the upper floor in the middle of a two story building, and it was quiet even though t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nice, clean, affordable long-term studio hotel complete with kitchens, stove, dishes, cable, and free wi-fi, as well as pet-friendly. Near interstate 215 and all the ski resorts. Ask for the weekly or monthly rate and your daily rate is only 35/day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guardamar del segura
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We're here for 2 nights so wanted somewhere nice, and this is.. It has a little kitchenette as well as all the other mod cons.. Downside being no breakfast, but, hey, We've got a toaster! Very clean, comfortable ,, either quite new or recently renovated.. I could actually imagine staying here for a while. We did have to pay for our wifi.. First time in our extended road trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I guess it is true you get what you pay for. The service is not very good. The staff tells you one thing and then they don't follow through. Had to call to the front desk and then they make you feel like they are doing you a favor when they do help you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

First at check in we had to pay for Internet service, second we were warned that it was very very slow to the point of not working. I had requested a non smoking room, my room reeked of smoke, reeked. I actually went out to buy a odor neutralizer. We couldn't complain to front desk because it closed at 7:30. Lights in the bathroom flickered like a haunted house. It was the first time in a hotel that I felt I had to spray Lysol on everything.
To top it all the bed sheets had long black hairs on it and a mystery stain that turned out to be a squashed bug between the fitted sheet and mattress.
Beware that it is an extended stay hotel so I'm guessing some people stay there for months...at night there's barely any lighting, some seedy people roaming the parking lot and the front office closes at 7:30.
We ended up leaving after :30 minutes of walking into the room.
Just don't stay here. I'm saving you the trouble.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I thought because I was in a nice area I could avoid this problem. . Some guy came up and asked me for a ride to dunkin donuts at 2 am.
I thought this was a family environment and the room smells like ciggerates when we asked for a non smoking room !! I will never bring my family here again I upgraded and went to crystal inn.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union

Address: 975 E 6600 S, I-215 at Union Park Avenue, Exit #9, Murray, UT 84121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Murray
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union Hotel Salt Lake City
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union Murray, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.