We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is ok, but the internet is really slow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union to your Saves list
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union
975 E 6600 S, I-215 at Union Park Avenue, Exit #9, Murray, UT 84121   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Murray
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Everything is ok, but the internet is really slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days to go skiing. Both cottonwood canyons are very easily accessible via I-215 (which passes very close to the motel), and apparently the ski bus stops in front of this property. There is also a bus going downtown just around the corner. A Smith's grocery store is 3 minutes away by car.
Our room was large enough, but the furniture was a bit old and not exaclty clean. The kitchen had everything we needed as we were only two, but if you are more than two persons you will be likely missing more chairs (there are only 2) and some dishes. The fridge is quite old and loud and the internet is very slow during peak times.
However, as this is such a cheap place, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    2
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
5
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

Booked our room on the company's website. Arrived to find the office closes at 8PM and all the blinds were closed. Very uninviting. After using a phone mounted in a box outside I was able to get a lady to let us in the office to check-in. The lady did not speak English well. Door was hard to open to get into our room. I was shocked by how small out "suite" was. Think Microtel, then think smaller. I'm not sure were to begin describing the dirtiness of the room. The sliding doors on the closet were broken, and after finally getting them open I found extra sheets/pillows inside. The sheets had black hair all over them. The TV was old and only received a handful of channels. The bed covers were stained. The beds were as hard as a rock. The "kitchen" was a joke. Thankfully it had a sink because the sink in the bathroom was not usuable due to the waterflow being only a trickle. Hair all over in the bathroom including the floor, tub, and counter. Bathroom counter was sticky and floors had visible dirt trails from poor mopping. Toilet was dirty. The room was basically very well worn and in need of renovation. It was like staying at an Econolodge where the chain buys an old hotel and just paints the outside to look pretty. If you look at the pictures on this site for this hotel don't be fooled. Those pictures look like they were taken 15 years ago.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

We booked this because of the kitchenette facilities, and for it's great value and proximity to Alta ski resort. We were very pleased with our choice. I had excellent email support and advice from Bea the manager, and she even managed to save us some money with our booking ! The room was very comfortable. We had room 317 facing west, so it was quiet and on the upper floor. The young girl at reception was always smiling. The sheets on the queen beds were double sheets, so they kept slipping off, but that is a minor detail. The laundry facility was clean, large and relatively cheap. Excellent location -right near the I-215, so handy to get anywhere. The kitchen was quite well stocked , though no dishwashing soap or cloth was provided which I would have expected. There was only 2 stools for the 4 of us, so we could not eat at the table together.Wifi was only $7.95 for the week. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

We stayed in Studio6 underway from Arches to Yellowstone. It was the worst stay during our 16 day tour throughout the US. The worst thing was that the wals were most likely from paper so we could hear anything what the other guests were doing. One of the guests in a neighbouring room switched on the light in the batroom which also switched on the vent which was so loud we could not sleep. Even worse was the noise from the plumbing once someone starting to take a shower. So we could not sleep in the evening nor in the morning as people started to take their morning showers. The hairdryer was not working and the bathroom was not really clean. We were supposed to stay in there before flying back home from Salt Lake City, but following this experience i cancelled the booking and we are staying in a different hotel which I have stayed in previously

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

Went to check in at 8:10pm and was told they were busy and could I come back. Turns out the computers were being rebooted and finally was told, after repeated requests, it would be approx. 10 minutes.
My 15 month old daughter was sleeping in the car but was told to wait inside or come back later - "wasn't there someplace else I could go for a while?".

When I got to the room, kitchen/bathroom floor had not been mopped (noticed staining so I wiped it down with the washrag and it came up black). Carpet was stained black and there was clearly dirt next to the walls which had not been vacuumed up.
The room next to mine had a door which looked like the SWAT team had entered.

Only good thing was the sheets were clean.

I am a seasoned traveler personally and professionally and was appalled by my treatment and the cleanliness of the room.

  • Liked — Location to 215 beltway
  • Disliked — Cleanliness of the room and customer service
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
237 hotel reviews
Reviews in 179 cities Reviews in 179 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2008

i stayed here for a week to hike in the nearby mountains. the studio room was very comfortable- nice bed, recliner, kitchenette, etc. the carpet and counters had some obvious wear and tear but overall it was clean and nice. it was an excellent rate for a studio, much better and cheaper than staying in a dumpy motel. i had an upstairs room with a mountain view and it was very quiet. would stay here again, highly recommend it.

  • Liked — location, price, kitchennet, front desk service
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2007

We booked the room for the value. We do very little in the room except sleep. Room was spacious. Walk in closet ~ 8ft X 8ft served as changing room. Bathroom bigger than many. Kitchen not well stocked e.g. dishes/pots - however with full size refridge, it served our needs primarily for breakfast/snacks.
Exterior corridors - other guests quiet/non-existent as far as we were concerned. Only difficulty was carrying ski equip/luggage up and down stairs (no elevators.) 2nd floor room probably quieter though - so it was a fair trade.
Excellent location to ski resorts - 30 min. commute. Close to restaurants, shopping for evening hours.

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — no elevator
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union

Address: 975 E 6600 S, I-215 at Union Park Avenue, Exit #9, Murray, UT 84121
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Murray
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union Hotel Salt Lake City
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union Murray, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.