We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for visiting SLC area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray to your Saves list
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   818 East Winchester Street, I-215, Exit 9, Murray, UT 84107   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Murray
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great base for visiting SLC area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed at the Crystal Inn, Murray for five nights at the end of July. We visit the area every few years as we have family close by and after other hotels we had stayed in previously, we were looking for an alternative. We were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and well appointed with fridge, microwave and comfortable beds. In addition we had a living area at one end of the room with sofa, arm chair and coffee table. Breakfast selection included cold and hot cereals, hot breakfast selection that featured scrambled eggs and sausages everyday but other items changed daily. The coffee selection was good, which pleased my husband and there was always somewhere to sit in thei breakfast area. We didn't try their complimentary light meal. The pool area was a little dated but it was usable and open late which was good for us. The only issue we had was an internet connection that was intermittent (however this could be said of the all of the hotels we stayed in this trip). In all, I would definitely return to this hotel and it's good rates and location make it a great based.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    51
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
62
36
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at the Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites for the last night of our trip coming down from Yellowstone. We were flying out of Salt Lake City the next day. We did not have prior reservations but were able to book a room the day before. The rate was excellent. Upon arriving at the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. Our stay included a complimentary dinner along with the complimentary breakfast. The rooms were clean. The beds had nice linens and were fairly comfortable. Dinner consisted of salad and pans of hamburger casserole which resembled shepherd's pie. It was fairly good for a hamburger casserole. The morning breakfast offered eggs, sausage, french toast, cereal and toast along with juice, milk and coffee. Again, it was fairly good. My kids would have liked to have waffles but were satisfied with the selection. The staff was friendly. We did get out and do a little sight seeing making our way down to the LDS Temple and adjacent shopping center. Overall, we had a very good experience at the Crystal Hotel & Suites and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Loved the location of the hotel, right off the freeway. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only problem was the lamp at the bedside didn't work and one sink was clogged. But over all it was a great deal for the money. Included breakfast was great. Will stay here next time we are in the city.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Room had a bad odor, floor squeaked every step you took, and the floor squeaked from every step the people above us took.Only have 1 cup of coffee in the room for 2 people stay, staff failed to come and clean our room 1 day of our stay.I wouldn't suggestion the Crystal Inn to friends.

Room Tip: Would not suggest the Crystal Inn Hotel to friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, General Manager at Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our principal goal is to provide delightful, dependable service and quality to each guest. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed with housekeeping, and that appropriate action has been taken to prevent from them from happening to a future guest. We take pride in our hotel and want to prevent problems like you experienced from reoccurring. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and help us understand ways we can improve. We appreciate your feedback and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Az
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We frequently stay at the Crystal Inn in Murray, Utah because it's convenient, clean, comfortable and dependable. They have reasonable rates and a great breakfast and even a dinner buffet that we have yet to try. Salt Lake is 'back home' for us and the Crystal Inn is the perfect place to stay while we're visiting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past few years. They are always accommodating and comfortable. In June we had three rooms for most of a week and there were no complaints except for some spotty internet and some overly enthusiastic pre-teens on the floor above us. Their breakfasts are better than most hotels and are actually served on real plates with real cutlery! An appreciated touch of hominess and definitely more sustainable than throw-aways. And I love drinking coffee - theirs is above average - from a real cup! The location is great - the area has a lot to offer - restaurants, shopping, and some attractions such as Wheeler Farm. And the front desk is manned by efficient, kind people. The rooms are good size and comfy. All in all a great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here on our two week road trip. It was comfortable, breakfast was good, pool was nice and view was spectacular. It is about .5 miles away from several eating places. We would stay here again if we travel through.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray

Address: 818 East Winchester Street, I-215, Exit 9, Murray, UT 84107
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Murray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Salt Lake valley and at the base of the Cottonwood Canyons, Murray is often referred to as the "hub of Salt Lake City." This location is centrally located withing the valley. It is the perfect hotel for skiers who want to experience four world-class ski resorts - Alta, Brighton, Snowbird, and Solitude, which are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Midvalley - Murray
Crystal Hotel Midvalley Murray
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.